My Untalented-Adjustments Since I Joined Steemit

IMG_20171128_170756.jpg

Hello steemians. I still remain my humble self, Anyebe Gideon. A medical student from Nigeria.
Having spent complete two weeks on steemit, I decided to travel back in time to take note of untalented-adjustments that has happened to me since I joined steemit.

I was introduced to Steemit by a colleague @xtrim. He told me last year about Steemit but due to doubt and time, I didn't join and even forgot everything he told me. Not until another of my colleague came up with his untalented-adjustments since he joined steemit and I was marveled. As it stands now, I am still regretting that I didn't join last year when I was told about Steemit.

The first untalented-adjustments I can point out is the discovery of my writing skills.

Most times I devote my leisure time chatting on either Facebook or Whatsapp. Although relating with people is nice but the point is that I became too used to it and like they say too much of everything is bad.
I can now comfortably say that I am a motivational writer. If u check my blog u will see so many daily quotes which I am been inspired early in the morning after my devotion to write..

Secondly, the knowledge of crypto currency is growing rapidly

Before now, I see crypto currency trade as ponzi schemes and then judging from my odd experiences on ponzi schemes I told myself that I won't ever participate in any of such again. But now I can clearly state what they all about. It all need patience. Even this period that things are not really going well, the patient and wise ones will smile tomorrow when things get better.

Singing

Being a shy type, I barely participate actively in social gatherings. I can still remember how my parents cajoled me to join our family church's choir but all to no avail. But with steemit Openmic contest, the talent of singing is gradually is coming up.

Becoming business oriented

As a medical student, the only thing that comes to my mind always is to read. But I can now see that life is beyond medicine.. I am studying the course because of the passion I have for it but there are so many other things one should involve his or herself as the practice entails we meeting different kind of people in the hospital. Just like when a patient comes to a teaching hospital and then the Doctor he or she meets is the same tribe with him or her. At first, confidence and trust will be built between the two parties and this will aid effective health service delivery. Associating with people and having vast knowledge aside things in the hospital will be of utmost importance in the nearest future.
There are so many things I have learnt, to mention but few

  1. Differences between steem power and steem dollars
  2. 37.5% of steem dollars credited to one's wallet after a week
  3. Trending news, contests and so on
    Indeed steemit is a place to be....

I will keep on advertising this platform to people all around the world in my capacity.