Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened In My Life Since I Found Steemit

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

image

Okay, to be frankly honest, I wasn't interested in joining Steemit at first. Even though I'd been invited by some Steemians to join, I thought it wasn't real and doubted the possibility of just writing and making money from it online, especially as unsure as cryptocurrency was to me then. Also, I was discouraged because it was meant for writers and I didn't think I was much of a good writer even though I wrote as a kid.

However, in December last year, after much persuasion from my brother @stephennevets, and how devastating it was to be broke all the time, I joined Steemit.

I must say, the journey has been wonderful since then. I have made some little money of my own and I've been encouraged to write more.

ADJUSTMENTS

Because of Steemit, I have greatly improved on and redeveloped my writing. I've found the joy of writing again because of Steemit. I'm glad because sooner or later, I might have to create masterpieces of my own, and by Steeming, I believe I'm off to a great start. That's good!

image

Again, Steemit has greatly increased my knowledge of several things. From the trending topics, to hot and new categories, Steemit has never failed me. What a way to learn good content under a variety of topics. Is it art, science, poetry? I have learned a lot. Not to mention how I'm always researching on topics I can write about and further improved my knowledge.

Also, I can proudly say that I've have bought a few things I needed without necessarily asking my parents for money to purchase them. I've also given materially to some of the people I love. And that's with the little earnings I've made from Steeming. I have become a better person!

image

I'm still new on this platform, but I have invited three of my friends to join and they have. I don't know much about Steemit, but we'll learn and earn together... Lol. I hope to be able to create better awareness and introduce more people to Steemit. It is indeed the best platform to be on.

A special thank you @surpassinggoogle for initiating this contest.

Images sourced from pexels.com and brainyquote.com

Steemit, I love you!

Sort:  

I agree, Steemit has also been beneficial in increasing my writing skills and learning HTML. This platform motivates me to put some serious effort into creating content that others enjoy reading and find value in engaging with my posts.

Every day I think of ways to improve my content and help others learn ways that will make them more effective content creators, especially those who are new to the platform.

We can make this an even greater community by working towards helping others and promoting the site to those who have yet to discover Steemit.

I'm wishing you the best in your future endeavors here!

Yes, Steemit deserves to be promoted. I'm working on inviting more people as soon as I resume school. Steemit is good, we can make it better! Thank you very much.

You're welcome! I hope you find much success in your time spent here.

@preciouz with your writing skills improved and your interest to learn more I'm sure you will offer more contributions to the steemit site. I will be looking forward to read more of your post..have a nice day!

I believe so too. Thank you lots Collinz. Have a nice day too!