Transformation: Amazing Adjustments In 2017

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

Hello,

My Entry of Untalented-adjustments for 2017

I am well aware that you really dont care very much as to what goes on in my life. So I wouldnt waste time by staying long hours, posting pictures about myself or contributing to a larger cause on any platform. That was how I was wired up growing as a child.


Facebook was a distraction to me and all I could think about was my books which I believed and still do believe that it is the way. 2017 was a great year for me because I discovered a new talent and love. The talent and passion am talking about isnt steemit, it is progress. I never knew the true meaning of success till I read a book, Rich Dad Poor Dad by Robert Kiyosaki.

In the beginning of the year, I had this notion that success is when you have finally made enough money and you can afford to buy whatever you wanted. With this in mind, I started to find avenues to make an income.

I am currently a third year student in the University for Development studies.

I study Medical Laboratory science. I had always wanted to be a computer scientist but lack of job security led me to this whole new world. I actually love the program I'm currently reading but the passion for computers still remain. that's why falling in love with steemit was easy for me when I stumbled upon it.

I think I had steemit receptors in my DNA from child birth. I was hungry in the beginning of last year for a way to make extra money and as such when steemit popped up I didn't waste any time, I embraced it whole heartily.

I started my steemit journey not so long ago, just 7 months now. It was a rough start. I would have written a spectacular introduction if I knew better or if had a community to joined. I started by reading lots and lots of articles, contributing comments on posts. Making sure I got noticed and grew little by little.

The hardwork was one of my motivators as it turned the reward pool to favour me. I was very much happy with the 0.3-0.8$ upvotes I was getting prior to the hard work because I saw the potentials of steemit as a tool for growing capital. I was paying closer attention to details day by day, learning to become a better writer by the day. I started telling people about steemit without any long term plan or vision. My priority was to sign up as many people as i could in order to get friends and potential helpers.*The first friend I made was @ackza who has been and still is a great friend. I saw how great this friends were on steemit. With time, I realized that community was an essence to development on the steemit platform. I immediately realised that promoting steemit and building a Ghanaian community was what I should be doing on steemit.
Untitled.png

I started by introducing a whole bunch of people through social media campaign, outdoor campaign and lifestyle campaigns. It hasnt been all cozy though but there has been progress as we now have 192 members in the Ghanaian community. With such a milestone in 2017, I am so happy with the results. This is a measurement of my progress not financial status.

Although financially, I have also made great progress for myself and all those around me. I am now a professional photographer because I was able to make enough money to buy a camera which I now work with. I have also been able to accumulate over 2000 steem power which is something great as I started out with just 0.5steem power.
IMG_9295.jpg

My most recent success comes from the Ghanaian community which had it's first ever National meet up. @ejemai @tojukaka @gee1 , @adejoke16, @fisteganos , @ewousu , @ibukun are wonderful Nigerians who saw the potential in the Ghanaian community and decided to help out. @ejemai is a great leader I must say even with the little encounter I have had with him. My acccomplishment for 2017 and what steemit has given me is tremendous and I have made lots of adjustments to my life.
IMG_9252.jpg

I have a much deeper insights to the meaning of life. Now I can say I have a project and a vision with a road map on how to achieve my personal goals and community goals. I am being groomed into a leader through this wonderful platform and I must confess, it feels awesome and challenging at the same. As i will be ending this article, one saying that i never forget is ; to live each day with the notion as if it were to be my last. That way, i give out my best each day.

Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for bringing out the best in each and every minnow by running this amazing contest.

Sort:  

haaaaah this is me and you hahaha

Let us photoshop this one mre to have TJ4real and mcsamm as the african children at the bottom haha

And for all the Steem Ghana people we need our Domain name like http://steemspeak.com has that domain, you can easily forward your domain to the discord invite link very very easily

yes an here is me now!

And please let us PLEASE please please help @xpency in Nigeria because he needs a boost! I believe he has been trying to catch up back to his work he did back last year, he has dome some amazing new things http://steemit.com/@xpency

You are a blessing to this generation. You will go far. Rich dad Poor dad is a good book anytime any day. You adjustments in 2017 are really amazing.

I guess you made a mistake in my username, i its @gee1 dear.

Once again, thanks for the hospitality in Ghana. You rock!!!

Your autobiography proves that your mentorship has advanced in various levels in
life. I'm proud of you. @tj4real

Thank you and I see greatness within you. We bear the same name. Am also Achesmpong

Hands up. Awesome one there

This really great. I can see sooner or later many lives of Ghanaians will change through you. Cuz u are never selfish. I remember @kwakumax told me you are the who even introduce him to Max international. This are some of the guys we need in our community. You are now a remodel to some of us. Keep doing the good work @tj4real.

Thanks. Indeed it's a team effort and we all owe it to ourselves to leave the world a better place than we actually met it. This is my small contribution to that

I love this post of yours. Clearly defining what you had done. Also for me being part of the members you brought on board. Am really very grateful. Thankyou so much.

Menarik sekeli...saya suka postingan anda.

Wonderful, Good contents like these should be sent to me personally, lol

Great! Keep posting us! Please don't stop posting. We care about you.

great @tj4real we are glad for the this publication once again
upvote and resteem

You are a role model to most of us from Ghana. More grace bro

 6 years ago  Reveal Comment