Amazing Adjustments That Have Happened To My Life Since I Found Steemit

in #untalented-adjustments6 years ago (edited)

Hello steemians here with you is @umukorogospel and am about to share with you my journey so far on Steemit in #untalented.
I joined Steemit December 2017 after my brother @ufaz introduced it to me few weeks before I joined. It was @otemzi who introduced it to my brother @ufaz. I didn't want to join at the first time my brother @ufaz told me. Reason? I didn't want to join because I see it as one of those internet scam. I wasn't aware before now that you can make money online just with your ideas, not until I went to a business submit of which there were series of guest speakers, and some of the speakers now opened my understanding to how I can really make money on the internet either by blogging, writing a book and putting it online for people to proofread before sales, or by proofreading. And at the tail end you will get paid for the services rendered. But after the submit, I couldn't still do any of those because something was still pulling me back. So after some time I decided to join one online book club where am to go through some recommended books and comment on it before, then I will get paid for that. But I couldn't give it attention and as at now my email is filled with messages from that online book club that I couldn't open .
So after some time I now hear my brother @ufaz talking about Steemit and he was up and going about it with all level of seriousness. Then I decided to join, and after my account has been verified, I left it to be dormant for days until I finally decided to post something. It was then I recall the saying "KNOWLEDGE IS POWER " , so I started writing something to post and output was small and I said anything that is big today started i small. For that I the sky will be my starting point. I also register in discord but I have not been able to really understand how it works, but I will soon.
Oh! I was introduced to it but I didn't introduce anybody? Not really. I have series of people to introduce but they are all my friends at school. So when back to school (we are on holiday) I will flop them in. IMG_20171210_082658.jpg1507451412534_trimmed.png![IMG_20171210_082809.jpg] image()

Sort:  

Enjoy the vote and reward!