LET MY MOTHER BE : AFRICAN POETRY IN HONOR OF @SURPASSINGGOOGLE UNTALENTED-MAMA CONTEST

in #untalented-mama7 years ago

it's saddens my heart and in tears share this poetry. To @surpassinggoogle please know that mum is truly free now from the heavy loads of the life. They finally let here be.

LET MY MOTHER BE

Maybe she is the beautiful river carrying the sun
Maybe she is the sweet bird singing on the forest branch
Maybe she is one of those tall slender beautiful trees standing alone
O,
when you go into the forest to hunt for game
I beg of you to have some heart as you may be hunting my mother there.

She left home after the yellow moon turned red
She use to sing to the stars at night
She was so lovely and so dear to lose away
I pray you have a heart when you her stroll in the wild
You may be passionately hunting my dear mother down.

How my heart hurts to see dogs run for her meat
How my eyes feel with pity as I see fish men pour acid on her
Let mother flow in purity in the ancestral forest
Let her be in her new world indeed free of sorrow and trouble
I beg of you to spare her anymore trouble.

I love to watch the rivers dance through the forest with passion
I love to see the forest birds fly freely across the sky
I love to sit and marvel under the beautiful shade of green
And I love to know my mother is well where is now
Do not hurl stones or raise machetes against the forest
My mother happily dwells there now.

And o, please let the forest truly be
Let her inhabitants freely breed
Who knows which is my mother or your ancestor gone
But by letting them be we too will be truly free
Knowing no hunter will hunt us down when finally go home
Walking slowly along the path to the sacred forest of death.

.... it's a poetic treat ....so be strong

Source

Kindly reshare till it gets to @surpassinggoogle. Thanks

Sort:  

Very good poetry. hope @surpassinggoogle sees it

Congratulations @cynthia03! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!