My #Untalented-Singsong Entry: The Things a K-entertainment Fanatic Would Do...

in #untalented-singsong6 years ago (edited)

I was trying out this phone app a couple of months ago where one can react to any youtube video... so this is me testing the app.

singsong.JPG

This is my entry for the #Untalented-Singsong project by @surpassinggoogle...

Disclaimer: I am not a professional singer. I was just trying out this reaction video app a couple of months ago, so please bear with the flats... I was actually reading the Korean characters instead of the romanized lyrics that's why there are some mispronounced words... I still get a little confused with some of the vowels...

If my memory still serves me right, I was in my freshman year in college when my fascination for Korean entertainment started. One of the biggest TV networks here in the Philippines aired "Lovers in Paris" and I got hooked immediately. After completing "Lovers in Paris", I started to search for other hit Korean TV dramas and the first result yahoo gave me was "Stairway to Heaven".... where I first heard the song "Bogoshipta" by Kim Bum Soo which means "I miss you" in English.

Why do you listen to songs you don't even understand? That's a question I get a lot when people learn about my fascination in Korean music. I don't exactly know how to explain it. I simply say, it's because from the lyrics down to the melody, it speaks of joy, sorrow, longing, love.... and hits you straight to the heart.

I think everyone has the innate ability to understand and enjoy music. Music brings us together, connects us with other people, and allows us to express ourselves in ways that are different from speech and writing. It has the ability to convey emotions and messages to the core of people. We don't have to speak a certain language to understand the language of the heart.

We just need to listen... We just need to feel...

Feel free to leave your comments...

Love,
@feimandcharm

Sort:  

Hala naa sad diay ka ani ate ? heheheh :D

Congratulations @feimandcharm! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @feimandcharm! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!