UNTALENTED-SINGSONG: Sign of A Victory by R. Kelly

https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=1b5GwlUGY5k

Greetings to my friends and followers. A big shout-out to you all and to @surpassinggoogle for putting together this amazing contest and for always encouraging us to take bold steps despite our untalentedness. I would normally have preferred this contest being an audio thing cos I don't trust myself before a camcoder for too long. but in a way, after a couple of trials , I became comfortable with the video.

WHY DID I CHOSE THIS SONG?

I chose this song first of all because of the lyrics. The song is rich in motivation. it propels me to victory. it is truly a song of victory. It has been on top of my playlist for years now.

When you keep on fighting
After you've lost your Strength
That's the sign of a victory

When darkness is all around you
You still find your way
That's the sign of a victory!

Secondly, The song is rhythmic but not too fast. I wouldn't have been able to keep up if it was fast.
Thirdly, I chose the song so that I could encourage someone out there.

WHAT FEELINGS DID I ATTAIN THROUGH THE PROCESS OF CREATING THIS COVER?

  • I felt motivated
  • I felt challenged to victory
  • My confidence got some boost.

WHAT ARE THE NEW THINGS I LEARNT ABOUT LIFE AND THE ORIGINAL SINGER OF THIS SONG?

  • I have learnt not to give up on life.
  • I have learnt to keep pressing.
  • I have learnt that there is always hope
  • I have learnt to make sacrifices.
    R Kelly has sang other motivating songs and he sings some of them out of his life experiences. He has been through some bad times - financially, healthwise, and so on. Storm is Over and You saved me are two of such wonderful songs. His experience shows that life always shine on him, even if it is at the last moment.

WHAT WAS MY EMOTION LIKE WHEN SINGING THIS SONG?

My emotion was like I was glad and proud. Glad that I was encouraging myself and proud that someone listening to me is healing in some areas, and is being encouraged.

DID I BECOME A BETTER SINGER?

lol...Well, I can't say that just yet, maybe if I try a couple of more songs this same way, I will be able to judge that.

DID MY CONFIDENCE IMPROVE?

Sure! I first tried the song with an audio recorder to listen to how I would sound before I tried the video. I needed something to encourage me to do the video. The audio was fair and that is why I went on to do the video

DOES MUSIC LIKE ME?

This is funny, and I'm not sure I really understand that question. I do music, but not vocals. I rarely sing, but I love music.

WILL I CONSIDER DOING MUSIC IN FUTURE?

Hmmm... I don't think so. I mean not full time. As I said earlier, I'm partially into music, but on a peripheral level. I hope to have in my house a couple of musical instruments though, maybe my children will take up the music challenge.

WHAT NEW VIRTUES DID I APPLY THROUGH THIS EXPERIENCE?

I will say persistence. I have always been mixing the second and third verses of the song. I did the video like four times before finally getting it in this particular one. I kept trying.

I hope you enjoy the song. Whatever you do in life, give it your best shot, you may not know what you stand to gain and you probably do not know who is watching. You do not have to be perfect at it, just be diligent. This is @tolustx signinig out...

...TOLUSTX...

Sort:  

Good song it is the beauty of this community and. I can say its disclosing the hidden talents all over the world thanks @surpassinggoogle for hosting such an amazing contest.

Thank you so much for your response.

Hahahaha see my guy o...nice one bro. Dou u sang off key but hey, it's allowed!

Eh eh eh eh eh eh😀😀😁
The sound masher himself!🎙️🎶🎵🎼
The courage you have mustered up to bring this up is quite commendable!
There is always room for improvement brother!

@tolustx....atleast a step that matters most has been taken, with this your 1 step ahead; i see an upcoming artist, a celebrity in disguise.

😁😀Thanks man. I appreciate the encouragement. Hope you tried it too?

not rilly but working on it. very soon, i will joined the hood of the upcoming artist