A POSITIVE TRANSFORMATION IN JUST A WEEK I JOINED STEEMIT (inspired by @surpassinggoogle)

in #untalented7 years ago

JPEG_20171012_132808.jpg
Source
How I laugh heartily after joining steemit


WHO I WAS BEFORE I JOINED STEEMIT


To be plain, I was just a daydreamer. I could sit alone all day daydreaming about things I ought to do and ones I wish to change, I never made a move or should I say, there was no available moves. Asides the fact from being a student who goes for lectures and such school activities, I was also an educational zombie. I turned into a bookworm and would bury my burning potentials waiting to breakthrough in the comfort of the fonts. Not like reading is a bad thing but reading because you can't deliver is the worst thing.
I would watch seasonal films sometimes when I get tired of those books. I was not the type that relates easily with people, so the possibility of friendship was a no-no, also due to the fact that I was an introvert. Wasn't more of a social network person either. My Facebook, twitter, Instagram, Reddit and such account has been left inactive for years save for Whatsapp. Nothing interested me. I felt empty always. All this made me somewhat bitter and hostile to my environment. Whenever someone looked at me, he would say:

I see a potential in you waiting to be tapped.

Not like I didn't want to be tapped but how???


I was becoming frustrated by the day and determined that nothing was going to stop me from doing what I loved to do which was writing. I especially love to imagine scenarios and make a fiction out of it. I was a lazy one when it comes to reviving inactive social media account, so I made do with writing contents on Whatsapp Statuses. I termed it "Aderonke's Dilemma" because I always loved my fictions to end in a controversial manner that would ignite my audience. A few of my friends indicated interest which made me happy I was beginning to gain audience. But all this was short lived as Whatsapp status couldn't contain any longer, my ever growing fictional content. I started to seek advice.
It was at this time @ambmicheal who happened to be a dear friend and benefactor suggested I open a blog. He went as far as opening one for me. I decided it would be a nonprofitable one as I can sacrifice for anything that brings me joy. I started writing fictions on the blog. After this, I would copy the links and would start to share to all my contact. Some would read and others wouldn't. I was consistent about it. I developed contents everyday. I never knew I was going to be hurt by being consistent in what I loved best. My Whatsapp friends started complaining that I disturb them too much with links. Others simply said my consistency is making them bored. How can people be so ungrateful and discouraging? It was my idea and reading was absolutely free. I write great stories too. You can also check my blog for wonderful fictions www.aderonkemi.blogspot.com .
I thought I had forgotten frustration but this was a worse version of it. I felt rejected and scorned. Beforehand,@ambmicheal has in one way or the other discussed steemit with me but I never thought I could understand it as everything looked strange to me. He was a co- administrator on the blog so he understood what it meant to have nobody appreciate what I was doing. It was then he sat me down and thoroughly educated me about STEEMIT.

WHO I HAVE BECOME AFTER JOINING STEEMIT


In sincerity, what fascinated me at first about Steemit, was the fact that I could make money for doing what I know to do best. It sounded so coool so I signed up. I can proudly say, I have totally gotten my orientation changed in just my one week in steemit. I have discovered there is a lot to steemit asides the monetary compensation. The idea of having a larger community see my works is thrilling enough for me.
I have learned so many things since my acceptance into this glorious community. Cryptocurrency was not my thing, neither was the idea of a blockchain database but I can boldly say one or two things about these things now. Steemit enables me to learn more and honed my inner abilities. Even talents I never knew existed resurfaced. I wrote my first successful poem on the platform. Steemit also gears me to make researches in order to deliver accurately. These new found abilities would not only be useful for me in the steemit community but also in the larger society.

IMG-20171005-WA0013.jpg
Badge by @ambmicheal


Steemit has helped mend my relationship with people. Unlike my introverted self, I see myself opening more to people these days. Every chance i get with people, I beam and don't hesitate to talk about my reason for happiness. I have been able to make so many amazing and inspiring friends on here too which I'm sure would go for a very long time. It is amazing to see people of same interest and goals as you are. It motivates and inspires one to do greater.
There is nothing compared to the ultimate sense of belonging one feels on here. I feel like a part of one big family and like in a team. I don't feel isolated from the rest of the world but rather attracting long lasting relationships from all spheres of the world. I have a lot of role models who pushes me to do great. Some of which are @surpassinggogle @stellabelle @sweetssj @dorth @samest @ogooluwa @destinysaid @michaelcj @plojslydia @ambmicheal @ejemai and so many more people I can't even finish mentioning. @curie has always gingered me to do great so I can meet up to standard. @cheetah has been there to help me maintain originality. Everyone so far has been amazing in contributing one way or the other to the success of Steemit.
I won't forget to recognize the significance of Communities to my development. @airhawk-project has always been a backbone one can rely and who motivates smaller fishes like me to become whales. Also is the lovely @steemnaira community that has taken pains to put newbies through the necessary parts of survival on Steemit. @Minnowsupport Pal on discord has been helpful to and the whole Seem it community as a whole.
I'm sorry for burdening you with such long writeup but I feel happy to share my positive transformation with y'all who happens to be my STEEMFAMILIES. Thank you for everything so far. I promise to always deliver originality at any cost. Thanks for reading through.

IMG-20171010-WA0043.jpg
Badge by @steemnaira community

Sort:  

Am happy we hav u in our team. Wanna be like u wen i come back in next life... I found joy here too and am happy .welcome on bored ma'm

You are so humorous. Thanks for your compliment and support so far....

I am seeing alot of senses here too @aderonkemi ,just like a magic things started working fine.. Couldn't believe I could make it till where I am today on Steemit.. But all thanks to @jwolf my number 1 mentor who brought me to Steemit community and also @airhawk-project keep on good team..

Congratulations my dear. I am impressed by your serious commitment here on steemit and our @steemnaira community activities. Kudos to you
Yours sincere
@michaelcj

Thanks for your patience and support all the while. I am saying "thank you" on behalf of we newbies that you have inspired in one way or the other....

Oh my God... I am proud of you baybie!!!

Keep up the good work, the sky is only your starting poing...

It couldn't have been possible without your support so far... Thank you so much dear

This is an home for you. "You will do excellently well here". Remember i told you that!!!. I learnt about you from the telegram group. Keep doing this, dont stop and dont stop smiling too.

Wow... I feel so honoured really. I never knew anyone noticed me. Thank you

You know, now I know how much @ambmicheal really helped. I remember him dropping two of your posts by himself for upvotes @airhawk-project group. I checked those awesome contents and I was eventually compelled to ask him to bring @aderonkemi to the group. Keep steeming my dear, you are home already.

I'm glad you can affirm there is no exaggeration so far in the write-up. He has been a wonderful friend......

Time is money ma'am,before i joined steemit too i was always thinking of what i could do to keep me busy and lo and behold i found steemit,it did not only keep me busy but also provided little cash.

Yes... And its such awesome feel....

Introverts need only to be with the right people..like buds, they bloom afterwards.

Im glad I found Steemit which grants me avenue to be with awesome people . Thanks for stopping by.

Awesome and not so awesome ones..it have both so log in with your private posting key and never give ur master password or key to anyone even in steemit or Ned.
Let's all be awesome!!

Wow... You are awesome-personified! I found role model 3 in you... If you dont mind....

Thank you. How are the role models 1 and 2?

I'm always praying they are doing good in their respective schedules... Lest i forget to add, your humility is top-notch👌👌💕💕😘😘

I was called f__kin humble so once in a while yes lolss. Ask away if u need something ok? We do try to help each other here.

Aderonke teminikan. Keep the great work my dear. Take kiss 😘 😘 kiss

Hahahahah.. And am shy sha @fingalenz🙈🙈

You don't need to madam. I appreciate what you have done and achieved within days which makes me believe you can be great. I wish you a wonderful week dear

Thank you so much sir

@minnowpond1 has voted on behalf of @minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowponds team on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond.

        To receive an upvote send 0.25 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an reSteem send 0.75 SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo
        To receive an upvote and a reSteem send 1.00SBD to @minnowpond with your posts url as the memo

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Congratulations @aderonkemi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Keep the flag flying, the sky is your limit.
Am proud of this. @aderonkemi

Thank you so much @idunique I'm really looking up to people like you for guidance

Hi @aderonkemi how are you. Your posts are so good that became fan of you Upvoted all posts. If you have some time do check out my blog also and if you like anything plz upvote and comment. It will be so kind of you. Thank you.

@i-steem thanks for picking interest in my simple self. I'd be sure to check your blog out....

Congratulations @aderonkemi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @aderonkemi! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!