My Baguio Joyful Dental Clinic Family

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

The pressure after graduating dental school is a bit heavy specially that the job I have to do needs financial stability. That if you don't have much budget to put up your own clinic to have yourself self-employed, then you have to look for an employer. The Baguio Joyful Dental Clinic, was a blessing for me. The clinic itself and the people behind it. They have been very supportive for a lot of things. Like what they are always telling us that if we need instruments or materials for dental school, we can just go to the clinic and they can lend us one. The dentists, the managers, the owner and the staff of the clinic makes me feel that I am already secured with a job after graduating. Which is very gratifying and cools down the pressure.

I was introduced to the clinic together with two of my friends, by one of our church members. Our church member was a patient from the clinic, and one of the dentists there told him that they are looking for dental students to join their team. So we went to the clinic, we were told about the program. We then agreed.

One time we had a very long summer vacation, a 4-month vacation, we started going to the clinic by that time. What we had to do was just to assist the dentist, where we are also learning from. Then they started bringing us to one of their missions too.

It's been more than a year already since I started going to the clinic. I have learned so much from them and they helped me for a lot of things too. Now that I am aiming to graduate this year, take the board exams and get employed first. I know that through that clinic, the Lord has set his plans for me already. :)

joyful 7.jpg
A photo taken last 2017, my Baguio Joyful Dental Clinic Family. <3

joyful6.jpg
This photo was when the Owner of the clinic and some of the dental professors of South Korea gave a seminar about dental implants to the dentists of Baguio City, last 2017.

joyful8.jpg
With my co interns and the son of the owner, who is also a dental proper student in University of Detroit Mercy.

joyful9.jpg

And more photos. :)
joyful10.jpg

joyful7.jpg

joyful5.jpg

joyful4.jpg
Our 2017 Christmas party with the new dental student members.

joyful.jpg
Our dinner picture just tonight, February 16,2017. :)

I very much love the whole of the dental clinic team. <3

Sort:  

@resteemator is a new bot casting votes for its followers. Follow @resteemator and vote this comment to increase your chance to be voted in the future!

You were featured on the #42nd edition of steemitfamilyph's featured posts. Congratulations!

Your dental office looks like so much fun and always eating haha. Good thing you are all dental practitioners haha

Hehe it is fun, the eating is just a part of it. Thanks :)