You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is truly strange

in #untalented6 years ago

This story is more like ur introductory post in the beginning with more updates too. Yes, I've read it way back and I was really amazed with ur bravery despite ur young age. God is good.. He knows u have a good heart, so u'r worth to receive blessings and happiness in life.. Hope someday, u and ur mom will reunite..

Sort:  

Yes it is an update or a continuation as you may say. I am surprised you remembered it. I have learned that bravery is not a function of time, I think the best of us comes out during the worse of times and it is a matter of choice if we will act bravely or cower away. To my Mom I have always hoped that it will be okay someday maybe but every time that I think we will be able to patch things up the more she pushes me away with more hurtful words. She is mad because I remind her of my dad who left me and her years ago. I didn't choose her to be my mom I was not part of it to begin with but given a choice I would not have chosen her for a mother, it is sad but it is true.