You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Life is truly strange

in #untalented6 years ago

I was touched by your story..."kung pede lang i hug kita ngayon." In behalf of your step dad I would like to say sorry. Sorry kasi daddy din ako, and sometimes I tend to abuse my daughter salamat that you shared your story here. Salamat natauhan ako, and you know what tomorrow I will ask for forgiveness sa daughter ko. You are a blessing ankarlie, God brought you to me through Steemit at 2:30 in the morning. Thanks for dropping a comment to my post that's why I was brought to this post of yours. Please continue what you are doing...and please release forgiveness to those who've hurt you. It will lessen the pain. Let go and let God...again thank you and, God bless you Ma'am @nkarlie.

Sort:  

Hello po. I share my story to show that no matter what challenge life throws at us we are very capable of dealing with it no matter how dire it may seem. I have already forgiven my step dad for what he did to me and my step mom has explained why he was like that. I later learned later that it also broke my step dads heart when I left. Sometimes we just have to learn how deal with the different ways parents show their love. He was overly protective of me my step mom explained it was fatherly love, though love.