Untalented Amazing Adjustment

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

File_000.jpeg

I pray I am not late to put in a write up for this topic. Couldn't find a better platform to express the impact of steemit on me.
I joined the community 2 months ago but never got down to posting articles until a week ago due to some personal issues which I have resolved.
My mentality about life has changed drastically since I joined the steemit platform. Let me sum it up with this statement “from outside, things are not as easy as it seems inside”.
When I first heard about steemit, I thought “Oh! A facebook that pays” (I don't think I am the only one that had that mentality before joining) so I jumped in and surfed through the platform. I discovered that at most times, it wasn't the well rehearsed articles that were getting the most votes neither were the longer articles making more votes than the shorter ones but “time and chance happen to them all”. So I learnt fast; do what u think is right and hope for the best. If you follow your dreams, there are no limits to what you can achieve, all you need is to get lucky once. Perseverance, hardwork and persistence are the keys… put in the works and the result will definitely come. AMAZINGADJUSTMENT1
How many got more than 10 up votes on their first post? Not many I guess. Did they give up? We wouldn't have had such a robust community if the did. So why should I give up? If they could do it, then I can too. Don't try to blend in, be different and a niche will automatically be created for you. Never give up easy. AMAZINGADJUSTMENT2
The ‘I can do it alone’ mentality doesn't work on steemit. Never walk alone. You need to connect and stay connected with the community or you maybe frustrated. Make new friends, adjust to their temperaments, contribute sensibly to posts you are interested in, let your presence be felt and you will definitely succeed. Don't be a lone wolf. AMAZINGADJUSTMENT3
Give! Learn to give back to the community and make it a better place. I have learnt a lot from the articles I have read and I really appreciate the effort and painstaking research some have made to come up with these articles. I won't let it stop at that, it's now my utmost desire to write articles that will uplift and enlighten other members of this community too. AMAZINGADJUSTMENT4
Applying these ideals in real life has made me a better man and I even get commendations for the changes in my output. If 2 weeks on steemit can create a more focused and resourceful me, then I can't wait to see what I will become by the end of the year.
@surpassinggoogle thank you for this opportunity.

Sort:  

No social media site impacts more positively than steemit. Keep steeming it.

#steemitcity

You are very correct brother... I won't ever stop steering now

Welcome to steemit dear. I have followed and upvoted you

That's great. Thanks a lot

Welcome to steemit. I have upvoted and followed you