Looking from the perspective of others, why is it important?

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

First of all let's define the meaning of perspective :a particular attitude toward or way of regarding something; a point of view.
cambridge dictionary

paint-2985569_1280.jpg picture from pixabay

We are, by our very nature, selfish.
Howcome?

Most of the time we tend to give more importance to ourselves than others, we have that "i-ness" attitude which means we tend to operate from the primarily wired "its all about me" kind of thinking.
We tend to see only our own side of the equation.

But what happens If we try to distance ourselves from our narccistic nature?
And start to see things from the perspective of others?
How can we and others benefit from it?

By looking through the eyes of others or seeing from their perspective and looking from their point of view we broaden our own.
What does that mean?
Because we see from their views we tend to become more aware of the things we say and do.
We also think about the future results of each of our actions. Having control over result and consequence we lessen quarrels, heartaches, fights, backstabbing and etc.
It can help us make wiser and better actions because we see and consider "all the sides of the situation".
bullying-2778163_1280.jpg Image source

In such ways we learn to ask ourselves these questions

  • "how would I feel if this happened to me? " or "how would I feel of someone said those words me"? *

Seeing through their perspective sharpens our sensitivity and our compassion for others.
It helps us build a more better and refined relationship with others and ofcourse we benefit from it too, because what you sow is what you reap, whatever you do always comes back to you

Seeing through not only our views but from others we gain more blessings 😁
Isn't that sweet?
Please enjoy this little drawing I did specially for this post😂
(Going back to my old hobby, although I'm not really good at it lol) (I used a pen so I couldn't maximize the shades and the dimensions of the drawing lol)
IMG_20180122_000149.jpg

(Since we were talking about seeing from another persons perspective I decided to draw an eye LOL)

That's it and thank you for reading!
I do hope you guys liked it😁


I am very grateful to be a part of Steemit together with @surpassinggoogle.
He is very kind and very passionate
Please support him as our witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses . In the first search box, just type "steemgigs" and at the second search box just type "surpassinggoogle" as your proxy.>

Sort:  

You have been resteemed as part of #newbieresteemday ... I made today my #newbieresteemday, and invite you and others to do the same. To learn more: Come Join Us!!! (Newbie Resteem Initiative)

Thank you! And i will!

Self-centeredness is I think should be avoided.

Super true kuya!