Pursuing my passion

in #untalented6 years ago (edited)

FB_IMG_1519480768550.jpg

I still remember when I was a child, everytime I faced the mirror inside my room, I'm doin' different kind of poses just like a model.
I always told to my reflection,"Someday, you'll become a great model."

Fast forward

When I was in my 7th grade, my teacher told me to be a candidate for our acquaintance with a theme of formal wear. When the pageant started, I felt very nervous because that was the first time that I've joined in that kind of competition. The host called the 3rd, 2nd and 1st placer but my name didn't called yet. So, all the hopes I had were gone. But I was shocked when the host announced and called my name as the Mr. BNCalara (my school). I felt so much happiness that time! I was flattered and overwhelmed.

FB_IMG_1519640962425.jpg

Let's continue.

So I started to join many kind of pageants. Everytime I join in that kind of competitions, I always did my best and tried to win but ofcourse, not every pageant were for me. Sometimes, I only got the 1st or 2nd place but it's okay. It's an achievement, still.

These are the image of my sashes and awards.

IMG_20180226_171047.jpg

And last feb 23,2018 friday, in our promenade, I got my new sash and award! Im awarded as the Mr. Dreamboy 2018 in our campus.

FB_IMG_1519480747804.jpg

I know that I've got this sashes and awards only in school pageants. But just like what other models were saying,"Modelling is always starting in small pageants."That's why I've tittled my blog "Pursuing my passion." Because I'm a begginer in this kind of competition. But hopefully, I can and will be known as one of the popular models someday.

Thankyou and Godbless!

#philippines #untalented

1685946D-8374-4342-ADA1-4B512991AD13.gif

Sort:  

Wow you are a regular heart breaker haha

😂😂😂

Good Luck with your journey @marklester 😊👍🏼