First Post Entry UNTALENTED 1.0 "WHO AM I ?"

in #untalented7 years ago

@mayowadavid
The question who am I ? is such a big question that I don't even know where to start.

Because this is the question I have been trying to figure out all the days of my life up to this moment. I will say in one instance I have been an underated fellow, the type of person that don't like to be celebrated, but always praised by many for a job well done.
I am a fast thinker i will say, i have always love to think ahead, before is actually carried out.
This has always been an issue any time i am writing because my brain tend to work faster than my typing or writing speed. Because most times my hand do ommit alot of words more often than it is supposed, but right on my head it has already been written. Most times I find my self in a tight and difficult situation yet still overcome. I have been faced with different threat from different people just for doing the right thing. Any time i find myself doing a very tedious and complex task all i say to myself is i have been created to be special person, I have not been created to fail, my existence in this world is to make a difference. Almost everything I learn has been by myself and internet tutorials write up and videos. i believe there are room to learn more one my existence in this world is to keep learning, i cannot finish using my brain capacity there is always room to learn more.
whenever I talk people around me always find it difficult to understand until I take my time to break it down by explain to a lower standard, which is why i take my time to process alot of word on my head before letting word come out of my mouth. I feel like am going insane, but what has keep me moving is by saying to myself i have been created to be a unique person, to act different, and also born in a unique way in a unique place. I have become my own mentor, my past failure is what has made me strong.
i have been attacked by lot of friends for always doing the right thing at the right time. I have been faced with lot of challenges that I end up overcoming even without knowing how I actually get it done.
I have always believe there is no limit to what can be done, the only person i can't be is God almighty, the creator of the universe. Most of the skills I develop was on my own, I do have this feeling that I should have learn more than this some years ago.

There is this saying that when a person have too much of knowledge without proper use then it becomes a problem, at that particular moment you will feel completely empty, it happens because, you have not yet make proper use of what you have. There was a time read about @ned Scot profile on linkedin and i later find out the number of skills he has acquired ranging from(entrepreneurship, economic, leadership, strategic planning, digital assets, block chain databases, sales analysis, continuous improvement, management, start-ups,data analysis, six stigma, supply chain optimization, lean operation, change management, value streammapping, food and beverages, operation management, project management, microsoft excel, financial analysis, fundraising, fin tech, data structires, graphene, ethereum, blockchain,social media, decentralised governance, game theory) I know within myself I did not have half of this skills after that day i say to myself i need to learn more, the little i have learnt so far is just the beginning, there are more that i need to learn. But i also know one thing about myself anything I see I learn within the shortest possible time. I have also learn to psychoanalyse, which has been driving me crazy any time i found out that all my prediction about the person i analyse is completely true.
One of my greatest achievement in life is self control, i have also learn to laugh instead of getting angry. To myself i have been doing an amazing job, but I have never been noticed, i have also done alot of stupid things as a result of carelessness. But the only thing people use to judge me are those stupid things I have done, they tend to forget about all the amazing job I have done.
I have always tend to put everything under control, but I don't really know how long am going to be able to do this. At times I do feel different from the rest of the world, any times I find myself among irrelevant group of people the only thing i do is to excuse myself from such gathering and get myself to a more comfortable location, or create something useful and helpful there.
My previous failure is what has keep me going, there is something i also noticed, most successful and influential personnel don't just get successful overnight but do have a past record of where they have failed.
I find myself to be a success coach and a career developer by saying and doing what i know how to do best of which have actually been working out quiet well for those under my mentor.
Despite been a success coach, i still find my self doing things that are not up to standard that is when I came to the conclusion that everybody have his own doctor, you cannot be your own doctor, but you can try to be one then i say to myself i need a mentor, some one who will manage me.
i would like someone like @surpassinggoogle @ned or any other influential personnel to be my mentor if they are willing to be.
I happen to be a writer by first been a blogger, before been a freelancer.
other skills i have are; web designing, psychoanalysing, entrepreneurship and business management.
I don't even know which direction am heading to, all i believe is diversification and a well planned goal and objective will gives an amazing results.

Believe it or not after writing all this post I feel calm and happy I feel like human again with a great relief. Thanks to @surpassinggoogle for making this post come to a reality. Because without him putting down the untalented challenge of who I am I will never have the thought of making a post of who i am. i think i can keep coming back to see this post any time i think i have improve.

At the end of this write up what i learnt by writing this post is that you will always find alot of rest by putting down on a note or piece of paper what has been bothering your mind for years.

one more thing, any time you are under pressure, all you have to do is take a deep breath, if possible take a nap.

every problem have a solution, all you have to do is try to be patient.

anger lead to destruction while patients give solution.

Thank you all for reading a complete post of who i am .
Hope to see you reading my next post.

Sort:  
Loading...

YOu are a talented dude, am enjoying your work @mayowadavid

Very excellently talented. I appreciate you bro.

Thank you am glad you love this

More grease to your elbow. The sky is your limit

Smile truly the sky is my limit.

Nice to know you better. Keep the good work on.

Thanks brother

@mayowadavid it is really good for someone to discover himself. thanks for sharing. @theheralds. kindly private chat me i will give you tips on how to make a long post easier for you fans to read. cheers.

Nice one bro... Such talents never go unnoticed

Am glad to hear that