Heart of a champion 💕

in #untalented • 6 years ago

Everything was blurred, I feel dizzy and my head hurts as I hear the bell rings I knew that I still have a chance.

"You just have to keep going, just keep going", that was my coach encouraging me to fight and give my best up to the last round.

A year later I was in this situation all seems to be as we expected, I was winning and was ahead at the score card only to be floored by a one lucky punch that cost my championship belt to be taken away from me.

And now I want to redeem myself not for the championship belt but also to silence my critics and prove to them that I am still the fighter that they know, the champion of the heavyweight division.

As the bell ring, I heard myself says "this is it" one last round.

As we near each other I calculate my opponents movement, hours later this is the guy that I hated so much, the guy who stole my life and my pride, but now it's different, after 11 rounds I finally respected this man, he was also a champion like me and right now i am on his shoes years later when he challenged me to a championship fight, a duel between two of the best fighter trading blows for the coveted belt.

Everything was in motion, as we traded blows I did not hold back, pain, sweat and frustration I gave it all, this will be my day and i will emerged as the winner.

As soon as I heard the bell I held my hand up triumphantly, finally those 12 rounds of gruelling battle is over.

As the time to announce the winner all was standing still, I can even hear my own breath and it seems that my heart beat will stop and will collapse at this moment.

The celebration was intense, I felt numb and was out of my senses, all I am hearing is "Champ" they are calling me "Champ" suddenly I realized that I have won the fight.

image

My trainer and mentor hugs me and whispers, I told you, "you have the heart of a champion".

Grabbed photo (google)

Thanks !! Pls.follow me @prosperity95 and don't forget to upvote and leave a comment 😊😊

Sort:  

If you put your heart, things will follow.

We nee to have a heart of a champion.

yes !

well thats a story that you dont hear everyday nice..

yes and now I really feel dizzy bcus of the ** 😂😂

We are all champions..

Ive been there..hehe just keep going, sipag lang!.

just don't give up. :)

motivation is key..

Congratulations @prosperity95! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Just shows what you can do when you really work at something @prosperity95.