Some ups (OHM) and some downs (SRX) - you cannot win all battles!

in #up2 years ago

A few days ago, I wrote about how my OHM investment had doubled itself in size in the last sixty days, due to the high APY of the OHM project (it should also be mentioned that the price of OHM has increased as well, making it a good investment in the moment I decide to take profit). That is brilliant, and it can feel easy to boast about such success stories. But to be honest, it isn't a success before I have taken profit. If the token should fall apart tomorrow, I might have twice as many tokens as I had in the start, but if the price goes to 0... I am in an ugly minus no matter what!

dollar-rate-g20b048a74_640.jpg

However, this is still an example of something that might turn into something nice, and I am happy about that.

The ugly side...

But, while I invested in OHM, I also bought some SRX tokens in order to create an SRX node. When I bought my tokens, the price was $2.2 per token (or something like that). Well, that was cool, except for the fact that the project has had great trouble since then and the price of the same token right now is $0.55. That is quite lousy, and even though I am running a node, I am VERY, VERY, VERY far away from turning this into a plus investment.

Of course, if the project should survive and stay alive, if the price of the token should go up, and so on... I might get in a plus in a while, but currently, it looks quite dark!

That is life... keep on trying!

So, here I am... with some success stories and some stories of failure. You got to accept that, and keep on trying, working, researching, and taking risks... at least, that is what I am doing!

Sort:  

Where do you find all those projects? Never heard of any of them!