You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Self-made Brazier from old washing machine | Upcycling-Hacks

Love it. I never understand why people would take them to the tip. Mind you, it took ages to get the barrel out last time our washing machine broke! We also have a brazier made of a really big tyre rim, maybe from a truck? It's perfect too.

Sort:  

That's such a great idea as well, tyre rims abound!

I feel how much the diy-mindset is taking shape in me, I feel more and more able to imagine alternative uses for things by the day. It fosters the inventive spirit in so many ways <3

The more you exercise that part of your brain, the better you get! My mum was always super resourceful and inventive with that kind of stuff - came out of a poor background where necessity breeds invention. Whilst they are pretty well off now, she still invents systems and solutions in the garden and house when Dad's like 'just buy a new one'. I think I get it off her. It's really satisfying, isn't it?