Another Setback - Hours at Work Cut Majorly

in #update6 years ago

Hi everyone. I have a place I might be moving into. However, I've had another MAJOR setback. I was expecting that I would have at least 20 hours at Food Lion each week, as had been the norm since I've been there.

The unexpected happened, however. Apparently, a full time produce associate that was working there before me, but had surgery and was expected to go to a different location once recovered, is in fact returning to our store. Due to only so many hours being allotted due to the budget, I've been cut back to 5 hours. There's no way this is going to work out for me right now.

So I'm in danger of going homeless, and I'm doing what I can to prevent this.

I've been looking for a new job, of course. I just had a job interview this past Wednesday for a full time job with QuikTrip. I've yet to hear back on this.

Another way I've set up to help temporarily is a GoFundMe campaign at https://www.gofundme.com/i039m-a-bit-short-on-moving-expenses&rcid=r01-15407654221-5b8b4b0106ad40a3&pc=ot_co_campmgmt_w to help out with the moving expenses that I now suddenly can't afford.

If I'm honest, it feels as if the whole universe has been against me as of late, but I keep fighting anyway. I'm going to do what I can to find a new place, find a new job that will actually meet my needs, and then hopefully get back to making tech videos again.

Sort:  

Sorry to hear about that. Unfortunately a full vote is what I can only give you 😢