Update

in #update6 years ago

Due to problems with my laptop, I might need to get it serviced. That might mean that Apple will ship it off to fix it for some time. During that time I won't be able to send delegations as quickly because the automated system isn't up yet. I'm sorry about that.

I'm having that double key/missing key problem with my 2017 Macbook Pro. Its really annoying.(I've used backspace so many times just writing the last few lines). Hopefully it doesn't take too long so I can get back to working on automating everything. I can't type code like this.

Sort:  

What makes it even harder is people like yourself only have one production computer to work with. I have multiple desktop computers and external wired keyboards and mice so I am fairly safe from that type of problem.

So they do not stock keyboard replacements in the Apple Store or just unable to do that kind of repair?

They don't sell keyboard replacements to regular coustomers, but its free so I don't need to pay for it. Will be down to an iPad and other computer for that time so it won't be too bad. I do have external keyboards, but I shouldn't need to plug them in, I expect the device I'm buying(especially at its price point) to not have as many errors, but there are some cheaper devices that will last you a long time. My first laptop, a Dell Inspiron lasted me a solid 8 years, before the charger broke and I threw it out, it was getting ugly too, tape holding parts of it together, but it functioned amazingly. If I bought another charger for it, I could probably still use it now. After that I've gone through 2 other laptops. They don't make things like they used to.

Congratulations @master-delegator! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:
SteemitBoard World Cup Contest - The results, the winners and the prizes

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @master-delegator! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!