All that glitters isn't GOLD

in #upfundition5 years ago (edited)

Pirates like gold!

But me buddy, Old Capt'n Strong Tower be tellin' me that we be lookin' fer something ELSE too! Hmmmmm he told me it's sparkling - that's for sure. But not gold, eh? This treasure be havin' a shimmerin' WHITE light. Then he brought out a picture of this treasure and I KNEW it would be a special one for me Monkees! Take a look at this wondrous sight!

Ye want to know more about it?

I'll tell ye! I remember the conversation like it was yesterday....

White light, ye says?

"Aye," he says.

And how many there be? I think ALL me Monkees be wantin' one, to be sure!

"One," says he.

ONE! But that be so RARE a find! Only ONE Monkee be wearin' this item? Of ALL Monkees?

"Aye," says he.

Ahhhhh, but surely we be seein' this item later? In other Hunts?

"Nay," says he.

Only this hunt??? Only the BETA Monkees can find it??? WELL! Then that be a rare item indeed! Mighty valuable, if ye be askin' me!

"Aye," says he.

Will there be other RARE items appearin' on this Hunt?

But that was all he would say! Not another word. So there ye have it! That sparkling coat up there can only be found on the Beta test! Ye BETA Monkees are the ONLY Monkees that will ever have the chance to find that! Which one of ye will it be? I guess we will all be waitin' to see!

I'll be gettin' my pirate ship ready to take us to the spot for February 1 when the Hunt begins!

Be ye ready?

Ye best be! Ye'll be needing a shovel to dig, and a chest to hold all yer treasures too! But don't worry! I'll take good care of all me Monkees!


HAVE YOU DONATED YET?


Before you forget - Give us your support at Fundition or Kickstarter!


Click image to support our FUNDITION

Click image to support our KICKSTARTER

HAVE YOU MISSED THE FUN? Check out these posts below!


What is Spunkee Monkee: a FANTASTIC explanation by @shadowspub

My Monkee can have BLING?? YEP! Come see!

Shop the Monkee Store? yahoo!

Monkee Trading? Let's make a deal!

SPECIAL thanks to the Steemit witness who have been supporting Spunkee Monkee: @aggroed, @steemcommunity (made up of @paulag and @abh12345), @derangedvisions (who is the other half of the @c0ff33a witness team), @jackmiller, and @enginewitty


READ OUR CROWNMIND INTERVIEW HERE


All Spunkee Monkee images have been created for Spunkee Monkee by the amazing @jimramones! Images are not to be used without permission from Spunkee Monkee.


chest

Sort:  


This project is being supported by @Fundition the next-generation, decentralized, peer-to-peer crowdfunding and collaboration platform, built on the Steem blockchain.

Read the full details of Fundition Fund program
Learn more about Fundition by reading our purplepaper
work_on_progess.gif

steemitf.pngtwitterf.pngyoutubef.pngfacebookf.pnginstaf.pngdiscordf.png
Join a community with heart based giving at its core
Fundition is a non profit project, by supporting it with delegation you are supporting 200+ projects.
50SP100SP200SP500SP1000SP2000SP5000SP10000SP

Super Post

Thank you always for your steady support! I hope all our hard work makes Fundition proud to be a part of this project. I believe that little by little, our project will grow over time to be something truly special!

Fundition is a very big part of that! :)

Good luck to the Beta Monkees! What an exciting treasure hunt! Thank you for all you do for the kids, my dear friend, @dreemsteem! More power to your endeavors!

Yes - we really love families!!! <3 Thank you for all your support and encouragement, my sweet friend!

Wonder who will find it, good luck to those who will hunt for it

Posted using Partiko Android

Hehehe they begin on Feb 1! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

This is really going to be fun :D

I think so too! I can't wait to get my pirate ship of Monkees and sail off to hunt for Treasure ;)

Nice. I can't wait. My shovel be ready. Arghhhhhhhh.

Arghhhhhh - me likes the sound of that pirate speak!!! :)

Gorgeous - that be one precious treasure! And you know, as supreme Monkee leader, you really should have one of those to wear in real life- just imagine!
Evie x

hahahahaha how do you know I don't already wear it all day long? even to sleep! hahahahahaha