You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Upvotable #13: Prevent Cancer, Make 3D Images, and Vegan Cheese!

in #upvotable7 years ago (edited)

I have a lot of respect for your concern with fraudulent steemit profiles such as the one in question and appreciate your efforts to discourage such behavior. I spend long hours trying to create trustworthy art tutorials myself and have personally felt the sting of plagiarism.. thankfully the community has a smart enough population that disapproves of this kind of fraud, and quiet quickly i was informed of the account trying to pass off my work as his by a lovely follower and that stolen content was flagged and taken down. I am sure that the true artist behind those posts would sleep much better knowing there are people like you taking the kind of actions you did. Cheers!
steem-on buddy #teamjerry