You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: $190+ Given to Authors and Curators in Upvotable 35!

in #upvotable7 years ago

i have no idea what most of your post means, because its so advanced! I think its probably a genius post, but way over my head.. For that reason ill better upvote this as i think some folk will find it quite interesting! i Can see the importance of AI recognition of hand writing for sure, im just glad I dont have to figure it out!

Sort:  

Thank you very much! And yes, to be fair, the target audience is mainly people who are either extremely passionate about AI development, or simply programmers who got some experience and want to expand it even further. True, some of my posts do require a background in programming. However, I would be more than happy to make some more Intro to AI posts where I could give more generalised explanations which would in turn be so much easier to comprehend by the general public.
Also regarding the post I linked above, it's mainly describing the technique that Google is using in order to enable the image search function of the search engine (this is one of the use cases for AutoEncoders - as described in the third "chapter").
But once again, thanks for the upvote - means a lot to me :)