Getting more than 100 upvotes for the first time

in #upvote6 years ago

Upvote clipart.jpg

I received more than 60 upvotes within 24 hours when I first posted my last article about my journey of getting small upvotes to high upvotes. It is really the first time that I had such fast upvotes and I should be thankful and celebrate this little success!

https://steemit.com/upvote/@fun2learn/my-journey-of-getting-small-upvotes-to-high-upvotes

Trending from small.JPG

Even though I had more than 100 upvotes but the upvote value was lower than the article that I made 10 days ago that has only 96 upvotes.

Why is the article with more upvotes has lower upvote value?

The steem price really affects our post earning even though there can be more upvotes, each upvote reduces in value when steem price goes down.

I have also noticed that I have lots of newbies upvoting my articles without any upvote values as they probably had upvoted too many articles resulting low voting power. Nevertheless, I still appreciate every upvote as it is really the support as well as the recognition.

A 100% voting strength will use up 2% of your voting power and it takes more than 2 hours just to recharge. If you are a minnow with lower than 500 steem power, you can consider using esteem, the mobile app, or busy.org that allows you to use a slider to control your voting strength. Your curation reward really does get affected by low value upvotes so it is a good practice to always check your voting power.

The difficulty that I faced with so many upvotes?

We all want many visitation and many upvotes for our articles especially from the whales.

I have been making an effort to curate and take a look at most of my upvoters’ articles to see if I can give a comment or upvote when I find certain effort and quality.

I am quite sure I managed to visit almost all my upvoters’ articles for my last few articles but I may not comment and upvote for all depending on the quality.

I do not offer upvote for upvote as it is against steemit policy. This is my own initiative without any promises.

I can stop anytime since I did not state anything in any of my articles to upvote for a visit from me.
I will not do such a thing and you shouldn’t if you don’t want to get flagged.

I just wanted to share about my effort in curation regardless of minnows or senior members.

For my recent articles, I decided to only post every 5 days. I spent most of my time curating my upvoters’ blog and articles to see any quality ones that I can comment or upvote.

I had difficulty keeping up with my curation effort since I had more than 60 upvotes within 24 hours. My article usually takes time to warm-up so the first few hours may not have much upvotes. More upvotes would come in much later and the upvotes can build up to a reasonable amount daily. I was able to take my time to curate the past.

It was the first time I had so many upvotes within a short time frame. I took quite some time to curate the upvoters’ articles since I don’t comment or upvote for everyone. Through this effort, I managed to encourage many newbies as well as struggling members to continue their steemit journey.

I managed to understand the increased difficulty that whales faced when there were too many upvoters and they are not able to visit every upvoter or follower.

There may be many nice whales but it takes a lot of effort if we ever want to visit every upvoter’s article to read it since we should never upvote just for the sake of upvoting.

With this experience, I understand what the whales are going through and why they are not visiting many blogs. It really takes a lot of effort if you have many upvotes for every article. I will probably continue this effort since many members felt encouraged and inspired by my visit to their articles.

Curating takes a lot of time but it is also rewarding

Visiting and curating articles really build great rapport with your followers and upvoters. It takes a lot of effort when you have a hundred that upvotes but everyone will appreciate that you did visit and decide to upvote or comment when you see good articles.

The most important rule is that you must not promise any upvote or visit just because someone upvotes you. It becomes an exchange of upvote and it is not allowed in steemit. Every visit, upvote, comment or even resteem must be free will without obligation.

I hope you understand where I am coming from and don’t get disappointed when I do not upvote or comment for your articles since there is still a lot of room for improvement.

Evaluate your own article critically why there is little upvotes and take a look at the popular articles written by authors who do not have high steem power like us. Don’t be too blinded to see your own weaknesses that is hindering your growth in steemit.

Following one author like me is really not enough if you are struggling to improve and refine your article. You should select and follow a few hundred of good writers to learn as well as communicate with them through their article to learn from them actively. The hot section or trending section is good place to find good authors.

This is the end of my article and I will post again in about 5 days’ time.

Thanks for your patience in reading my article and I appreciate your recognition and acknowledge for my article greatly.

Disclaimer: This is my personal reflection and I am not in any position to instruct anyone what they should do. I am not responsible for any action taken as a result of this post. My post can only be a reference for your further research and growth. By reading this post, you acknowledge and accept that.

Sort:  

I upvote good posts thinking my 1 cent vote will be a little support to them. It's kinda frustrating to get a higher amount of upvotes but the payout is down, isn't it? I guess I just couldn't handle the upvote button :)

As an author, I believe your 1-cent vote is important as a recognition of their good work. I appreciate your upvote and glad that my article is considered as good post in your opinion!

Good for you! More steemians visiting your blog and curates it now! Hehe, I have been noticing you keep visiting my blogs, thank you so much for dropping by! Curating is rewarding in a different way too!

Thank you! As you have often curated my articles since we knew one another, I should do likewise to curate your quality articles. This is how we help one another. You should take a bit of your time for curating other members to establish more relationship like ours. Through some effort, mutual support will establish. The same rule is to look for quality articles.

Ya, agree with u! I'm also making effort trying to build connections with other members.

I have been getting more than 100upvotes per post on a regular basis, but my post can hardly reach 5$ EVERYTIME. I should stop writing already.

Lots of people can easily buy 100 upvotes that have no value. There can also be many minnows that upvote your articles as support but their upvotes may not have much value too. Nevertheless, every upvote is a recognition so even if you only earn $5 but you have 100 upvotes of recognition. There are many other things that I had to do beside writing articles. I had to curate as well as communicate with many steemit members to establish friendship. Being in teammalalysia has already given you some advantage. Just hang in there and see what else you can do and don't just look at the upvote value as different people may have different results. All the best!

WTG @fun2learn. It sounds crazy, but I've really taken a liking to curating. I guess I love the interaction Keep up the great content.

That is great! By interacting, you are also helping with an author's article! Thanks for passing by my article!

You are most welcome.

Good post. :)

Are you sure about following a few hundred of good writers? It would take a lot of hours to find that many and your feed would be probably really chaotic.

It is an advice for new members who really want to improve as well as they want to find out why they are not doing well. I followed a few hundred whales when I first started but it took me many hours to do it actually.

Exactly @fun2learn. Congratulations and keep the flag flying. Its disheartening that many do not understand how steemit work but all they're after is dishing out low quality post and expecting high upvotes. I love your principled lifestyle and subscribed to it all too. I appreciate comments from steemians with low voting power than faint upvotes. As you've stated above, regular evaluation is paramount as that helps more and aid improvement. It always #fun2learn from you always. Thanks and keep up the good work. More successes coming your ways man😘💖

Thank you! I hope so too!

Well that’s because your post is really good. :)

Thank you for your encouragement! Your travelling articles are also good too. I have read a few and upvoted before. In steemit, I guess we help one another who have quality articles. By doing so, we are curating effectively. Thank you for your praises for my article and humbly accept it with gratefulness for our my supportive followers as well as comrades in steemit.

Thanks for sharing this important piece of advice :) Hopefully it helps us minnows to grow at a much faster rate .

Welcome! It is great if it provides useful info to minnows for faster growth!

good for you follow now

I have followed back as well!

This post has received a 1.90 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @fun2learn.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by fun2learn from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Great post @fun2learn,it's very pleasing to read your blogs.
Have a nice day!
Do you remember me??

Thank you! You commented on my past article some time back!