You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: I used 18 upvote bots on this post - come check it out

in #upvotebot7 years ago

Hey Edolo,

So I'm quite curious now what all these upvote bots are good for.
Is this actually necessary stuff to get ahead on Steem?

I find it quite 'fake' to rely on bots but then again I still don't quite grasp the difference between the three Steems.

There's steem power (to add 'umpf' to a post), steem dollars (which we get more of with steem power?), and something else?

Actually if you had a post on how to properly understand these different steems and best strategies to start getting somewhere with our posts, that'd be great!

I'll follow you and try to learn more as I'm very interested in understanding and mastering this platform

Cheers

Sort:  

yeah they work if you dont get downvoted. my post was at $64, 100s of views, 100s of upvotes, 100s of comments. But then a big whale came around and downvoted me. I guess thats the risk for trying this experiment. Basicly the larger the value on the post, the more likely youll end up on the trending and hot pages. It takes at least $30 to get a good spot on the hot page and about $100-150 to get on the trending page. To answer your question about SBD, steem, steempower. SBD is steem, but just worth about $1 USD, other than that, its the same. Steempower is when you power up steem. Steempower increases your voting weight. Your steempower also earns some interest each year. (2-6%) Steem is just like steempower, except it does increase your voting weight. Hope that helps. Thanks for following me.

Wow, yeah, makes sense.
Dayum.

Hope this 'whale' and 'minnow' problem will be addressed at some point in time. Seems to be seriously holding back Steem from truly embodying its own concepts and being the truly revolutionary social media platform it has the potential to be.

I just want to have fun posting on this website. I don't really care if it ever makes any money.
But if some posts were worth actually getting out there, it's interesting you can pay to do that.

Sorry to hear your post got downvoted by some hatin' ass whales :(