New way for minnows to get votes (short term and long term)

in #upvotes7 years ago (edited)

If you want to get extra votes
I have a new easy way to show you
check out the upvote exchange at steemfollower.com

^_^

YOU WILL GET UPVOTES IF YOU USE THIS FREQUENTLY

It's called "steemfollower" , but the most powerful feature is the scaling upvote exchange, made in favor of people with low SP, the lower SP is the higher your multiplier.

This means if you are new and vote for $0.01 then you have 5 votes of the same power coming your way in the future from other people doing the same thing, in fact one of them might be mine and go over the 5x amount. Voting on more things gets you more in return but there's enough you can still curate a bit. Don't expect to get rich from this, but you can go through the other posts of people that are already using it and vote for the ones you like, and it will be up to 5x better than just upvoting yourself all the time!

The signup is very simple, just need private posting key from wallet, I have talked to the developer in length and he is very concerned with security so no active keys will ever be used here and key is not serverside it stays on your computer, so give it a try to get some extra upvotes on your posts.

thanks for reading, I hope it helps you

If you got some little tiny minnows following you consider a RESTEEM,
and let me know if you do ;)


◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈
follow me, I post things sometimes
◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈▣◈

Sort:  
There are 4 pages
Pages

I've registered over 200 Nigerians within the last 2 weeks, this will be goodnews for them. I've resteemed. Thanks for sharing

That sounds awesome!😄

Hey @xaero1, do you think it is safe to use services like Steemfollower? I'm always a bit wary when it comes to entering your private keys. Then again, I believe it uses Steemconnect to post/ upvote, which should be secure. I just wanted to get a pro opinion and didn't know where to ask lol.

Do not give anyone or any service private keys!

I'm sorry, but I really don't know anything about it :(....you probably know more about this stuff than me! I don't think I would personally trust entering my private keys into anything other than steemit.com, but I just don't know how these upvote things work (as I have never used them, and probably won't need to!). :)

Got it! Only reason I asked is I saw you re-steemed this. I think I just need to learn more about steemconnect. I've used it a bunch of times to do different things (mainly loaning out/ delegating SP) and I think the consensus is it's safe.

Also Steemit is supposed to be releasing a bunch of tools for secure third-party login later this year (read that in the roadmap.) When that happens it will be awesome because you'll be able to use your Steemit to sign up for other services and use your SP there (similar to how you can sign up for different services using your Facebook account)

Anyway, thanks for the reply :) have a good one

Yes, perhaps I should have researched before! Anyway, thanks for the info, and cheers :)

LOL epic idea right there, genius !

Am also facing the same problem, i think this is a great news for me and my friends

I will give it a try...thanks

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by ticopurelife from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

HolySmoke!
OK...
you've peaked my interest...
This sounds like you're taking the Minnows right out of the shallows
and into

the Deep End !!

RESTEEMED

Your post is very cool, I reestem and wait for the next one @alphacore
thank for infomation and you cool

thanks for resteeming! ^_^

your welcome my brother👍

Upvoted, Resteemed and great info man :) See you @ discord :)

I am a beginner in steem. Incredible, the information is very useful to me and other friends in this platform. I have resteem this post. thanks !

Don't spread stuff that asked for private keys 🔑
Big mistake

So nice, I will try it. Thanks for your tips, i have restreem this post

@alphacore I'm resteeming and joining SteemfollowExchange - Thanks for sharing - Cheers!

@alphacore I fail to find the step by step guide, can you explain using a real example?
How to locate the post (a follower's post?)
then do what? I clicked upvote but didn't notice any change - I did something wrong?
I need the 1-2-3 steps explained, I apologize for being so dense with this.

Interesting. Will resteem this and upvote for you 👍

resteemed, this is great for newer people like myself. Thanks :)

Thank you for .001 gift :) I have joined and am testing out upvote facility. Follow facility is down at present but will check out when it's working. Thank you for sharing, upvoted and resteemed.

nice...deserve my upvote and resteem :)

I'll let my folks now about it. thanks for sharing. I'll look into it also. I was just talking to my wife about how there should be like an old chain letter style service for up votes. And out of nowhere here it is. Thanks

Thank you for this. Have signed up and will have to discover how to do this. I have re-steemed though....

thanks for resteeming ^^
once you get started you will find it to be quite simple to use, the upvote area is what you are looking for then the only aspects to keep in mind are altering vote % such as 25% good 50% great 100% amazing, or something like that. Then you just need to refresh list each time you run out of things to look at, everything else is details worth learning but not needed to learn right away, let me know if you need help ^
^

This seems like an up voting Ponzi scheme. Why not just try to make insightful comments on the social media platform.

Thanks so much for this info. Have resteemed it. Looking forward to more of your posts..

Thank you. I am new here and this post will go a long way in helping me. Will resteem

it is everything i hoped for ! you figured it out. Bravo @alphacore , upvote & resteem.

Upvoted, resteemed, and following. 😉 I'm still new on steemit, less than 1 month, and Im all getting use to all the lingo. Where would i find a private posting key and why is it needed? Any advice would be helpful. Thanks.

private posting key can be found in your wallet>permissions area, click [show private] button to see it. The reason it is needed is for you to be able to cast votes while using the app, but the key remains outside of the developers server from using steemconnect made for steem based apps so it is secure, and this posting key cannot be used to access any of your funds so there is less incentive for someone to try stealing it than your master password or active keys. The master key you never give to anyone for any reason, the active key you must be extremely protective of, and the posting key you just want secured so nobody can vote for you but it will be needed for some apps you use to post or vote, as far as I can tell this one is very secure.

Yes, upvoted and resteemed. Hope it serves some minnows though I've got only about 100 of them following me.

Muchas gracias, me quedo esperando noticias, un abrazo :) resteemed

Resteemed :) interesting subject

This seems Great, but one question: This won't put my account at risk right ?

I had some talks with the dev about it and he would rather have missing features than actually require the key sent to his server, if I recall it uses steem connect which is made for steem app authentications and created for local storage of the key, and in this case you will only use the private posting key found in wallet which can't be used for actual transfers :)

I have been using it and feel rather secure

@alphacore you say private posting key but you don't say what else to do. I see the private posting key in my wallet so what is it that I need to do? I have been on Discord on the PAL channel and used it to the upvote channel there. Can you be more specific?

Thanks for your gift. I have resteem your post .

Thank you for sharing @alphacore just give you up vote and resteem

Good Read!! Will resteem!! Thanks :)

Your post is very nice I like it and please make one more post for how to use private key and where is private key.i resteemed your post

Very cool and thanks! :) i will join in the spreading!

wow.....I resteem your post!

upvoted and resteem ... thank you for the info ... please please please mention me in every post you publish

Thanks for the info. Resteem you! I've registered but it says "Follow exchange is down" 😲

yea, the follow exchange is still in development but honestly the upvote area is the best part in my opinion, it means you are actually better off voting there than upvoting yourself so that's a pretty drastic change from the norm around here ;)

I LOVE YOU

Sounds interesting, I would like to benefit from this but I do not understand the key to the wallet, thanks for sharing that information @alphacord, my upvote y resteem for you.

thanks for resteeming ^_^
private posting key can be found in wallet>permissions and there is a button to show the key, it's used this way instead of your master password for extra security in steem apps since the posting key can't access any funds.

Resteemed. Thanks for the gift

Great post @alphacore. I am a beginner here, I am going to signup there. Upvoted and resteemed.

Resteemed! Thanks for this. You're already following me for some reason. :-) Technology is indeed magic. I'm sort of writing about this. Here's my first offering: https://steemit.com/philosophy/@fulcanelli/neville-goddard-what-can-he-do-for-you

shared your post, quite an interesting proposal

Resteemed and hope to look into this more closely this week!
All the best
JR

ok, let me know if you need any help getting started

I definitely do alphacore! I am trying to create and curate decent content but unsure how the payout system even works to learn from. Followed :)

Thank you for this valuable information. I have resteemed it!

Thanks for this informative post. I will go check out steemfollower now.

thanks for sharing. resteemed

Sounds appealing, I'm actually gonna sign up right now.

Thanks @alphacore for notifying me of your post i now have steemfollower bookmarked, i have also upvoted and resteemed

Wow!/I mist confess that you have done a great job here. I just resteemed

thank you for the gift and this information I will resteem and follow ;)

thanks for tip , you have been upped and resteemed @alphacore , Do what I can.

Gracias por la información, estare atento a nuevas noticias, reestem

Hola, @alphacore. No entiendo mucho de que trata esto pero a simple vista se ve genial. Mi upvote y resteem para este post.
P.D: Me gustaría entender mejor. Mi upvote para tu post y resteem.

thanks for the tips @alphacore, i've resteemed this info. but I do not really understand, I do not understand quickly. However, I have signed up in steemfollower :) thanks a lot :)

You will get the hang of it I'm sure ^_^
let me know if you have any trouble

very interesting I'm joining you, I resteem the publication
good continuation

There are 4 pages
Pages