The Abandoned Adventure

in #urbanexploration4 years ago

I'm going to take you on a little adventure today. Sketchy stairs and dark hallways always lead to a good time, right? Right? Hello? Anybody there?
urbanexplorations_1.jpg
Most abandoned places are subject to vandalism. I personally don't destroy anything and only take photos. I've always had mixed feelings towards graffiti. I don't like the idea of destroying something that doesn't belong to you, but I greatly enjoy viewing great art.
graffiti.jpg
I really like reflection shots so I took one of that same graffiti. Looking back, I probably could have gotten a much better shot. You win some and you lose some. I still had fun regardless.
graffiti_1.jpg
Let's see what else this place has to offer. First, let's try not to die on these stairs. Deal?
stairs.jpg
Just kidding, they get scarier! Yep, the light spot in the photo where the legs of the ladder are supported is definitely a hole in the ground.
staircase.jpg
Down some more stairs and we ended up finding this really cool spot that offered unique lighting.
alexa.jpg
We took a few shots and then kept exploring.
abandoned_1.jpg
The good news is that if @heyalexa catches on fire, we have more than enough fire extinguishers.
abandoned.jpg
Did you think we were done climbing sketchy stairs? How silly of you!
alexa_4.jpg
Exploring this place was really unique, but I find it odd that every set of sketchy stairs leads to a spot with really cool light. It's like finding skittles at the end of the rainbow.
alexa_2.jpg
A quick step back outside to take one more shot of @heyalexa.
alexa_1.jpg
And just like that, the adventure is done and it's time to get back to the office.
urbanexplorations.jpg
Have a good day, friends!

| Roll Dice | Win Hive | Earn Crypto |





Upvote & Follow
Stay Rad. Be Happy!
-Thatcher

Sort:  

Metal stairs, even rust-entrusted ones are usually quite sturdy. It's the old wooden stairs you have to be careful with.

Did you ever see the five-story wooden case that I posted? So much dirt and they were still somehow supportive.

Yep, I knew this post would get the love it deserved eventually.

I try to remind myself that I don't actually deserve any of this and look at rewards as being extra. In reality, I'll be paid less than one dollar for this post. If I was here just for rewards, the time wouldn't be worth the effort. I guess I just enjoy being a part of the community here and enjoy sharing my story and hearing what others are experiencing. Hope all is well, buddy!