You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: North Carolina: Is it the perfect state to live in?

in #usalast month

Ooh, I love this! In fact, I often think of relocating (from the Midwest: no mountains, no coastal beaches, in fact hardly any beaches at all).
I have an author friend in Gastonia (near Charlotte), and the map makes it look like she's hours away from the coast, but NC is not as big as the average Midwest state. So, no, she's maybe an hour from the beach. And there's a "Folly Beach" - what a great name!
She lives on a mountain.
I'd hate the humidity of summer. But. Can it be much worse than summer in the Midwest?

Relocating - my husband still loves his job and isn't ready to retire in a few years.
He could keep going past age 70.
Thanks to @owasco for all the reblogs - how many things I have failed to find on my own!
You make a great curator, @owasco.

Sort:  

Well i've been very happy here for all of my life. I am sure I am biased but how many people can say that they really like almost everything about the State that they live in?

Sorry for late reply, I have been very busy in my real life lately :)