You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Metallica is one of my favorite bands of all time, but not for the same reasons as most fans

in #usalast year

Wanna hear a Metallica joke?

St. Anger

That's all I've got, really. I like a bit of thrash metal, speed metal, or power metal from time to time. I grew up with Nu Metal dominating the radio when any metal played at all, and I never cared for it, but old-school Metallica and some newer bands that have managed to make a career thanks in part to streaming have reeled me in a bit.

Sort:  

St Anger has an ironic title because of all the albums I have ever purchased it is one of the only one that actually made me angry in how terrible it was. I should have read the writing on the wall when they didn't release a single track from the album before it hit the shelves.

Nu Metal was kind of fun. I don't really keep up with modern music but is it even a thing anymore?