Bitcoin hits over 2800 USD - Why ? And is it continuing that ratio up?!

in #usd7 years ago (edited)

6B920784-EC33-4E2B-8072-5363D30C423C-964-00000108C05606C9.png

As I see to coin market cap, yes the increase of bitcoin leads to increase in all alt coins,

But the ratio of increase in bit coin is smaller comparing to the rise ratio in other Altcoins.
So, Ether and some other Altcoins like Steem usually increases more in its percentage.
I think the reason that more people have to buy Bitcoin first before they can exchange to steem for example.
On the other hand, the drop in USD / Euro also shows an extra untrue / underestimated value of BTC , and hence, in correlated ALTC; which will be back again after USD get stronger again ( but of course this is not a very huge influence , but has to be considered I think.

  • Don't forget the news about Russia will help BTC and Ether . Besides, the Saudi Arabia accepts the Chinese Yuan instead of USD to exchange their oil with china ( sell the rumour vs. buying the news).

  • I think most crypto currencies will face a little fall in price next week ( to return back to the their actual true value) .. so I will take a rest this week and will not buy more digital token until actual value ( lower prices) return back may be in a week . Then buy before price correction up again. So, I keep my eyes open ..watching my expectations! I am not an expert, but it's just my common-logic sense :)

I would appreciate your opinions - what do you think guys?

Sort:  

Perhaps the fact is is becoming universally accepted. I saw it available for sale in a newsagent today. Have also seen people discussing accepting bitcoin as a method of currency for house sales....

It could be 6k in a few months and 10k by end of year at this rate.

I agree grimboslice819. Only a matter of time for BitCoin value to go up more it's simply becoming more mainstream. After the SEC approves it in some form for trading the value will likely sky rocket.

Yep ! If I have old. Bitcoins, of course I would not sell.. I will keep them growing nicely, but if I want to exchange some new dollars in hand now .. I think I should invest in steem first and ether second more than bitcoin. Just my opinion, and I wish to here yours too

Why? Because people are buying it.

Of Course the expectations are big .. we allihopa so. But I refer here to the increase ratio in BTC comparing to A bigger in Some other promising altcoin e.g Ether and Steem ... I don't focus on How much the bit coin Will be hitting .. I want to say as a new investor ( or even old one) and I want to exchange Fiat to digital tokens now .. I should buy the token that increases 60% or so more than a token that increases 30%. If I have only 1000 usd now and want to buy extra token .. should I buy extra steem or ether , or bitcoin? I am consulting your opinions.

If those are your options and your intention is to buy I would diversify and put 1/3 in each. Diversify your portfolio bro.

Yes, thanks for the advice

@aggroed contest ... Thanks for your project !