How To Create a Desktop Shutdown/Restart Shortcut on Windows

in #usermanual6 years ago

Have you ever thought about creating a desktop shutdown and restart button on your desktop? Trust me, create one today and you will be amazed at the ease and practicality of it. When I got mine, all I could think about was, all that time I wasted going from Windows> Power> Shutdown> Okay, will I ever get it back? Anyway, this is the step-by-step process with screenshots.

  1. Right Click on your Desktop
    A.jpg
  2. Click on New.
  3. Now Click on Shortcut. The following will appear
    b.jpg
  4. Now type shutdown -s -t 00 for the shutdown shortcut and shutdown -r -t 00 for the restart shortcut
    C.jpg
    5 Click on Next and then finish
    D.jpg
    6 Now double-click on the created shortcut. Your computer will shutdown/ restart
    Enjoy :-)