WILD THOUGHTS!

in #username5 years ago (edited)

HELLO STEEM

It’s been a while.

I’ve been busy but there’s more to it. I’m A very let’s say “weird” person. So I’ve been on steemit since January. And I love steem I have found a little happiness here I have spoken to great members during my time here

BUT

Recently I noticed how almost everyone’s steem name means somthing to them and if not I’m sure it’s creative or they spent time creating a user name.

Unfortunately I didn’t I just slapped three words together

Chris-the-Batman.

Why do I hate it?

To be honest I don’t know why I hate it.

But I feel it’s childish
It’s uncreative
I didn’t make no effort into thinking of a username

Growing up I was one for always getting bored of usernames especially on gaming consoles or yano anything with a public username and I used to always change it after so long because I would just out of no where start to hate it.

I made a reddit around 2017 and I hated my name so much I deactivated the account and made a new one because on reddit you actually can’t change your name I do not know why I did this.

I asked around about having the feature to change your steem username and after c0ff33a explained in detail how it all works I understood why it would be difficult to have that feature

I mean your all probably saying just make a new steem. I would I happily would but who’s to say that in a few months time I would once again get sick or tired of my username

I just don’t know how to create a username I’d enjoy

Other than this I just feel very unmotivated at this moment in time and stuff idk what’s wrong with me lol.

Thanks for reading

Posted using Partiko iOS

Sort:  

Don't worry chris, you got this !!!

Posted using Partiko Android

You are making a very good point about Steem user names, making a good name is a difficult choice and then if you don’t like it you are stuck with it. But in Steem terms your account name is your account deposit address - and a human readable address is much easier then something like LTC MFCqNzj5fXXBjwEsdSfdFFFjSp6XMTFvmK - imagine trying to find a friend with that name!

But the Steem account name is fixed, all you can do is create a new one and transfer your Steem to it and start fresh. Fortunately creating new accounts is easy, and as I said I will claim you one for free with my resource credits.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Like @c0ff33a said think of your user name as your bank details. Once you have a bank account you're stuck with the sort code and account number. The only way to change them is to get a new "bank" account....

You could just use your real name?

Thank you so much for being an awesome Partiko user! We have just given you a free upvote!

The more Partiko Points you have, the more likely you will get a free upvote from us! You can earn 30 Partiko Points for each post made using Partiko, and you can make 10 Points per comment.

One easy way to earn Partiko Point fast is to look at posts under the #introduceyourself tag and welcome new Steem users by commenting under their posts using Partiko!

If you have questions, don't feel hesitant to reach out to us by sending us a Partiko Message, or leaving a comment under our post!