You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Everyone Comment What Your Pre-HF 19 Upvote Worth VS. Post-HF 19 Vote Worth: THIS IS UTOPIA! SCI-FI FANTASY COME TRUE?

in #utopia7 years ago

yeah, mine is now drained. i will have to finish upvoting each comment that contains pre and post numbers tomorrow. Wow, it happened fast. I went from $63 to $6......i see how choosing wisely is good plan

Sort:  

I am new and have been trying to help other newcomers as well with my vote when I see good content. I don't carry much weight yet, but I give when I can. My vote was .01 to .04 pre HF19, now it seems to vary from .04 to .08 - considering I am new with only a week of posts under my belt I am happy and grateful for what it is. I did notice how fast it starts to drop off now after the first 10 "free" votes.

This replenishes after a 24 hour period correct?

as far as i know it does

Thank you so much Stella! Hopefully this is as good as all of think it is! LOL, I was shocked!

Yes, 10 full percentage votes don't go very far. We must all be aware of that.

Stella, what do you mean by " I went from $63 to $6......i see how choosing wisely is good plan"
Your upvote is down from 63 dollars to just 6?

yes it get's diluted really fast.

I drained my power upvoting my pre-HF19 commenters for engaging with my posts back when times were lean. Felt great giving them 15 cents instead of a penny or two, and I kept voting as my power decreased trying to find out wherever it would end up being equal to my pre-HF max vote. Went all the way down to 20%, and it was stillborn a nickel, so i gave up and am letting my power recover.

When I was at 100% voting power, mine went from .23 to $5.00. I was on the site doing my usual manual curating and suddenly I noticed the huge increase. Toooooo much fun for me. This was a great tweek to the payout formula.