My proposal of a logo for the App "And Bible"

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Details

I want to propose a new Logo for the Open Code App "And Bible".
And Bible is a free digital Bible that can be installed on our cell phone and allows viewing offline. This design is done with the CorelDrawX7 Software.

Logo idea.


Source of the image

Different designs.

Chosen design.

Different sizes.

White-Black-Gray.

Logo on the Cell.

Font used.

Benefits / Improvements

Although this App has a nice logo, I decided to design a new one because I think it will give a more modern image to the App, I decided to keep the colors of the old logo but the new design is much more updated. For its design I am inspired by a Bible, I also add the shape of a Cross because I think it has made it look more beautiful and gives it a touch of religiosity.

Comparison of logos.

Tools

This design is done with the CorelDRAW X7 Software and several tools that this program offers such as the Rectangle tool, bezier, intelligent filling, color palette, among others.

Here is a small sample of the design process of this logo.


Original files

And Bible on Github

Editable Documents HERE

And Bible on Google Play



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • Even you have decided to stick with the original colors, you need to show us alternatives.

  • No logotype provided.

  • No .png file provided.

  • Provided files are not even editable.
    Screen Shot 2018-02-05 at 10.18.50.png

I highly suggest you to read the rules check other works before you commit time to your next contribution.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @oups, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

hello friend I was reviewing the editable files in CorelDraw and have no problem .. I really do not understand what happened?

Hey, I can't tell what's caused this since I'm not experienced with CorelDraw, your file needs to be edited universally.
I tried it with Illustrator and Affinity Designer and get the same result.

qwe.gif

ewq.gif

There is a rectangular background clipped into a cross. Maybe you did expanded wrong layer, maybe it's just not supported when you export.

Oh thank you very much. I think I know what the error was.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by abeljc from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.