New Logo Icon/Proposal For GPSTest App

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

GPS Test Preview.jpg

Details

Hello there,

Today I want to contribution an android application which I have searching in playstore that is GPSTest. GPS Test displays real-time information for satellites in view of your device. A vital open-source test tool for platform engineers, developers, and power users, GPS Test can also assist users in understanding why their GPS/GNSS is or isn't working.

This apps can Supports:

• GPS (USA Navstar)

• GLONASS (Russia)

• QZSS (Japan)

• BeiDou/COMPASS (China)

• Galileo (European Union)

For the all information of this apps viewed here.

When I look this apps in Playstore, the logo looks blur or low resolution, not clear and It may not give a good impression for playstore costumer who download this apps. So in this section I want to contribute this app logo with many variation and make this app logo look better.

Original Logo/Icon

Before.JPG

Proposal Logo/Icon

After.jpg

Comparison of Original and Proposal Logo

COMPARISON.jpg

Logo Variations and colors

GPS Test Varian.jpg

In this contribution I use red colour because it symbolize a position in GPS, I not remove the gear because I think the gear is an unique symbol for this app that people can easily to remember this app.

Code Color of Logo Variation

e9e9e9,dc0a4a,9f1b43

e9e9e9,0a8edc,196a88

e9e9e9,c10adc,8b0d9e

e9e9e9,0adc72,198855

Logotype

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.jpg
4.jpg

Sizes

144px 144px.png
256px 256px.png

512px 512px.png

Font Used

Arial download

Benefits / Improvements

I made this logo with soft red color that I think can make this application is simple, Elegant, deluxe and symbolize of GPS Location. I also make many resolutions (144px, 256px and 512px) to improve the blurred and less resolution original logo. I not remove the gear and the signal symbol in the logo because I think this is the unique part of this application that may the costumer of playstore easily to remember and make costumer of playstore interested to use this apps. I hope this app get more developmet because this apps is helpful.

Tools

In this Contribution I use Adobe Phothoshop CS3 for designing because I comfortable with this app, Phothoshop have many tools especially for basic tools to make vector design that I think its enough for me to make the logo.
sotosop.JPG

Step to Create the Logo

1.JPG
2.JPG
3.JPG
4.JPG
5.JPG
6.JPG
7.JPG
8.JPG
9.JPG
10.JPG
11.JPG
12.JPG

Original files

All editable files are available in GDrive

GitHub
Playstore



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

@adit9, No matter approved or not, I upvote and support you.

thank you very much @steemitstats

Hello, you received a boost courtesy of @steemdunk! Steem Dunk is an automated curation platform that is easy and free for use by everyone. Need an instant boost? Send 0.200 SBD with your full post url as the memo to @steemdunk for an upvote. Join us at https://steemdunk.xyz

Upvote this comment to support the bot and increase your future rewards!

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules.

  • No version in one color
  • version with logotype is not in vectors
  • too generic

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]