Steem Payout Checker (New features

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

New Features

I added two features

  • Added A Multi-language Feature (which also makes it easier for translators to contribute)
  • Added a new column to know the Highest "GIVER" for each post.

a1.PNG

How did you implement it/them?

  • To add the Multi-language Feature , I had to re-edit all the front-ends codes and replaced it with a $lang array that contained all the specified translations. In the model section of the web app, there is a file called lang.php that processes the way the language is being processed. The deafult language is english, each language is being stored as a cookie, so that the user only needs to change language preference once. I ran a test alternative language in spanish to show how it works. All the language folders are stored in the lang folder in the root section of the app.

  • To add the new Highest Giver column, I add to order the active_votes section in order of rshares in DESC order uisng a custom Multi-array sorting private function in the main class (post.php) , then picked the first the user and listed it in the newly changed front-end as the highest giver.

How to contribute?

For translators to contribute, they only have to work on the lang folder in the root of the file structure. There are two files there already, for English and Spanish. They only have to clone a file and re-edit it by inputing their own class while renaming with the necessary language code.

Commit Link : New features
WEB LINK: steem.com.ng



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Congratulations! Your post has been upvoted by Reach Out, which is proudly sponsored by @eturnerx. Our goal is to support Nigerian minnows on Steemit. Join our discord group https://discord.gg/ZvYF9T7

You are doing really great
Proud of ya

Thanks for the support @jeaniepearl

@akintunde, I like your contribution to open source project, so I upvote to support you.

Kudos @akintunde. Your contributions are incredible. You rock

Thank you @idowu-kunlere. Thanks for the support

Well done man.
I use the site often and glad to see you work to make even better than it is.

I do enjoy using it.
At least i get to know exactly how much i would be getting from a post.

I hope you enjoy using it.

Ermmm I'm not really into or know anything about programming... but since its coming from you @akintunde, I'm pretty sure its going to make alot of sense. weldone!!!

LOL. Thanks for the support @segunreus

You are always on point
Great work!

Thanks @fanen. I appreciate your support.

You know I actually noticed the features before now

Mhen, you're simply awesome

Thanks for steem.com.ng

Its been a blessing to me

@iamthegray It's a great joy to know my website is a great blessing to someone. Thanks for the support and the feedback.

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

  • Hello @akintunde. You may use coincapmarket api instead of manually changing the prices.

http://prntscr.com/ims0b4

https://api.coinmarketcap.com/v1/ticker/bitcoin/?convert=USD

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Thanks @omeratagun. I don't change prices manually. Those prices stored in txt formats are powered by scripts ran by cron jobs that are automatically picked every few minutes. An example of one of the cron jobs is sbd. php in the root folder of my codes.

Hey @akintunde I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x