You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing a new STEEM frontend: LiveSteem

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

I've been playing around with Hasura myself the past couple of days, and finally figured out the caching stuff, so this is really perfect for me to learn some more. Yesterday I was even watching this video on how to create a real-time chat app from one of Hasura's founders, and was thinking it would be cool to implement something like this on the Steem blockchain. A very cool coincidence!

I'm personally using Vue.js instead of React (it seemed easier to learn) and having some trouble wrapping my head around some things, since I'm really new to most of the technologies involved. I'm particularly having trouble with figuring out authentication / access control and was wondering if you could possibly help me out with some of my questions (do you have Discord)?