You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Frontend Users - New Sign up + new Log in + Site types

in #utopian-io5 years ago

Although we normally like people to keep the commits / pull requests to < 14 days old, we try to be lenient with it. Considering the immense amount of work and features added, I've decided to completely forgo that - great stuff man! Some of these features are really incredible, and I wish I could implement stuff like this myself, haha. Just so you know, I've decided to staff pick this, so it will receive the maximum score possible!

Even so, I'd like to give some feedback:

  • I saw another guy with the same weird indentation in PHP as you yesterday, so maybe I am the weird one ;)
  • The JavaScript code is sort of stuck in the past. Nowadays you can use ES6 syntax and let Babel / Webpack compile everything for you. Inb4 it's more optimised this way ;)

I am really impressed by this contribution, it has sort of blown me away. In the future you could even submit this in smaller parts if you want to, but I guess you wanted to complete it before doing so. Anyway, looking forward to seeing what else you guys submit, as it's always very cool stuff!


Need help? Chat with us on Discord.

[utopian-moderator]

Sort:  

😍😍 Thank you!

The two weeks sometimes make me bellyache at Utopian. The thing is, our test phase actually takes two weeks. I.e. we develop and test the stuff at our own things. After that, we release it. (Eat your own dog food, you know?)

Experience shows that there are always mistakes inside. Not serious, but rather small unattractive things. After two weeks of use, the thing is actually stable. but as you can see, we've been working on it for the last two weeks. so it should still fit. :-)

Oh and you can be curious, there are many things on the plan. :-)
Thanks again.

You aren't the first to have a problem with it, so we try to be as lenient with it as we can. In reality the limit is more like 1 month, which I think is a good amount of time. Looking forward to see the other things in the pipeline!

All is fine ;-) You Utopians do a good job!

Thank you for your review, @amosbastian! Keep up the good work!