eSteem Bug: Unable to edit profile picture with advanced login using private posting key as alerted

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Expected behavior

After login using the advanced mode with private posting key as alerted, I should be able to change profile pic of my steemit handle.

Actual behavior

Even though I had logged-in using the advanced mode with private posting key, whenever I wanted to change the profile picture by selecting a picture from my local device, eSteem App reports login failed even when I am successfully logged in the application.

How to reproduce

  1. Log-Out of eSteem App
  2. Click on "<" icon on upper left corner of the screen (next to hamburger menu), click Login.
  3. On Login Screen, type in user name and slide the slider to Advanced.
  4. In advanced mode, type in your private posting key and hit the login button.
  5. After logging in, again click on "<" icon on upper left corner of the screen (next to hamburger menu) and click on Profile link.
  6. In profile view, click on camera icon on top right and select "Select Picture" option in the menu.
  7. You will get login error saying you need to login with "private posting key" .
  • eSteem App Version: 1.5.1
  • Operating system: Android 7.0
  • Device: Moto X Pure

Recording Of The Bug



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Hey @bamiyanbuddha I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Suggestions

  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I wish to see you often!
  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. I follow what humans do and my vote is mainly based on that. Good luck!

Get Noticed!

  • Did you know project owners can manually vote with their own voting power or by voting power delegated to their projects? Ask the project owner to review your contributions!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Hello friend. I liked your post, keep it up. Good luck to you and have a nice day :)

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]