Logo Design: CuteHMI

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Notebook for drawing.jpg

Details about CuteHMI

CuteHMI is an open-source HMI (Human Machine Interface) software written in C++ and QML, using Qt libraries as a framework. For more information check here.

Tools I used while working:

  • Adobe Illustrator CC 2015 (logo design)
  • Adobe Photoshop CC 2015 (presentation&mock-up design)

Necessary links about whole design and design process:

Repository of Project

Pull-Request

Communication with Project Owner

Google Drive

Proof of Work Done

Font: Lato

Mockup

hmı-sunum.jpg

proofs.png

Creative Commons License
This work is licensed under a Creative Commons Attribution 4.0 International License

Sort:  

As I mentioned earlier, I'd rather skip one font weight. Of course it's a matter of choice but I would suggest that to every designer.

I really like the second version, it's looking solid without gradients etc. It's easier to see those H + M + I letters. Second one has more fluid look and in my opinion it's still open to improvements. Such as that shadow looks to strong maybe a softer shadow could work better.


Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Interesting, I like the second logo more. It has those HMI letters like the current logo in a better way. And first logo directly reminded me that is a spaceship from a shooter game and a little bit of batman logo because of that shadow.

As a suggestion if I'm not seeing wrong. When I use two different font weights I just only skip one weight. Like if there is regular - medium - semibold and bold. I choose to combine regular with semibold or medium with bold. Otherwise I believe it cause some trouble when you need to resize the logo.

Screen Shot 2018-08-07 at 15.28.13.png

I agree with your comments about the logo designs. Actually, I avoid from using similar thicknesses without big differentiate on logo designs thats why I skipped two weight but yes, I realized that it made too much difference for this font. Thank you for suggestion, I should not forget to look to logo design from long distance again.

Thank you for your review, @oups!

So far this week you've reviewed 2 contributions. Keep up the good work!

Hey @baranpirincal
Thanks for contributing on Utopian.
We’re already looking forward to your next contribution!

Want to chat? Join us on Discord https://discord.gg/h52nFrV.

Vote for Utopian Witness!

Congratulations @baranpirincal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of upvotes

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @baranpirincal! You have completed the following achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!