Addition of Difficulty Mode

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Link to Repository

Components

The checkers game app, is a nice game app that allows users play the checkers game on their device. users can play with friends on the app and also play with a bot. The app assists users to know the possible next move

(see image below)

image

Even a newbie/novice will understand how to play the game

Proposal

Well after the Unbeating run I encountered with the bot, I figured out that there is a good feature that should be added, so therefore making users better and also to think faster whilst playing the game.
The "Difficulty" feature should be added so that after playing the easy mod with the bot, they should try something harder that will enable them think harder.

Mockups / Examples

After playing and defeating the bot countless times, I checked to see if it would be possible for me to make the game harder, I discovered it isn't, and I kinda get bored playing with the bot, cos I felt too good.
I wanted something that would make the game a little harder or at least end up in a tie, all to no avail.

Well, I was able to create a prototype of how the difficulty should look like, so as to make the game more lovely and with a better feature.

Initially, the game doesn't have a settings menu/difficulty level menu

(see image below)

image

I think the game should have a settings menu so as to allow users adjust their settings, or a difficulty level selection menu so as to choose a difficulty level

(see image below)

image

After a user must have selected or clicked on the difficulty button or settings, they should be redirected to where they can select/choose their desired difficulty level

(see images below)

image

After selecting, the game should be harder or easier to play depending on their choice.

Benefits

  • If this implemented and fixed, users won't get bored easily whilst playing the game
  • Users will get better playing the game, regardless of the difficulty
  • It'll be user friendly
  • Users tend to have a good user experience
  • It'll make the app spectacular and outstanding

My GitHub Account

Sort:  
Loading...