You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Effect of haircut, early voting, beneficiary on dust payout

in #utopian-io5 years ago (edited)

Hi @crokkon, thanks a lot for your comment. As I mentioned before, I don't have steemsql access yet. But I may have it soon. See my SBD balance :) Since I don't want to give too much stress on already struggling our blockchain :( I limited data analysis intentionally. Once I have steemsql, I'll try some time-series data analysis :)

Regarding 1-day data, I actually analyzed it, but the main purpose was only to double check whether my theoretical analysis is right or not. That's why I only included two examples which are already enough to show that. In that sense, they're really nice data :)

Actually I have one suggestion for analysis category. Of course, I know that the main fit for this analysis category is data analysis, but I think it'd be great if theoretical analysis like mine can be more appreciated. Exact facts are very important. All data analysis actually rely on them. I think you may still remember my post 100% SP vs 50:50 Which one is better? Does the haircut matter? you reviewed. One of main reasons why I wrote that was because even top3 witness misunderstood it. If people misunderstand basic theories, then only wrong analysis can follow. In that sense, theoretical analysis should also be much more valued than now. Also, it's quite a stressful job, since theory is either right or wrong. Please think about it, and please pass my suggestions to utopian team. I really love utopian, real gem on Steemit. Why not making it even better? Just in case, I'm not saying that your current evaluation is unfair under the current rule. I'm just saying let's include theoretical analysis in the analysis category too.

Regarding your last question, I think there are so many factors that decide how many SP we need for $0.02 But I agree with you in general. At least haircut is helping that required SP doesn't increase too much. Hope this helps.

Thank you so much again for your feedback.

Sort:  

.

Haha it was quite interesting to see that you actually wrote this: https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@crokkon/don-t-cast-worthless-votes-zero-value-votes-in-hf20-1540641228665 I didn't know the article. You know I started very recently and I really didn't expect that there is someone who's interested in dust :) So my main contribution was showing the increasing trend, which I personally think it's very important. I think this part is new, but let me know if you know other articles. Ironically, Steem is too small to get attacker's attention. That's why, for instance, dust votes may not be a real concern at this point.

I'll include yours in the references. If I knew this before, I could've saved time for introduction :( or maybe think twice to write my post. I was wondering between two topics and decided to start with this since it's easier. By the way, is there an easy way to search utopian posts? I have several ideas but now I'd like to search well before I start.

Many thanks and have a nice day!

.

Hi @crokkon, my "first" analysis has just been posted :) Hope you like it. https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@blockchainstudio/may-need-vote-dust-threshold-again Thanks!