Steem White Paper translation project

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Some time ago Steem team release updated Steem White Paper. In order to help more peoples to understand basic principles and innovations which comes with Steem we starting Steem White Paper translation project.

If you want review/update existing translation or help to finish specific translations, please join us using following link

If you want to add new language, please contact @testz using Crowdin (you should login to Crowdin first).

Steem White Paper translation project connected to GitBook, all changes after approval automatically build into Steem White Paper GitBook


For history reason we keep original (genesis) version of Steem White Paper (Genesis) here, GitBook version you can find here

We took the Bulgarian, Czech, Greek, Russian, Spanish and partialy translated Dutch versions from Steem posts and keep translators information under Translator's notes chapter of each version.

With best regards,
Bookchain team



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

I could complete the Spanish translation, but first I need to see how long is the text to be translated. Give me access.

Hi @bookchain team. this post is in the wrong category. it should be on the task request or blog post. but this post cannot be converted to blog and task request category. the only way that we can approve this post. is you delete this one and repost it to blog or task request category.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Please count this post as Russian translation of Steem White Paper 2.0.

https://crowdin.com/project/steem-whitepaper/activity_stream

Link

Hello @bookchain we accepted it. I will move it to the right category task-request later. Thanks

No Simplified Chinese?

Hey @bookchain I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you at 6% Power!

Achievements

  • You have less than 500 followers. Just gave you a gift to help you succeed!
  • This is your first accepted contribution here in Utopian. Welcome!

Suggestions

  • Work on your followers to increase the votes/rewards. My vote is on the human input. Good luck!
  • Contribute more often to get higher and higher rewards. I want to see you often!
  • Wondering why other contributions got more? I introduced a competition factor. My vote is based also on how competitive the category used is.

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

Hey! I already started the Greek version. It will take me a while, since it needs a lot of work and patience to make it understandable to an average non-tech person.

Super pumped-up though, let's do it!

If you need croatian translation just add it and reply to me in this comment so I know you did and I will translate it!

Hello @bookchain and @testz. I have posted the first part of contribution for the translation of steem whitepaper to Brazilian Portuguese.

The report can be found here:
https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@phgnomo/steem-whitepaper-translation-to-brazilian-portuguese-report-1-2064-words-translated

@bookchain @testz, I applied to translate Steem White Paper (Genesis) to Simplified Chinese. I already translated most of Steem White Paper project to Simplified Chinese. Please approve my application. Thanks