You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Introducing SteemPress beta, a wordpress plugin for steem

in #utopian-io6 years ago

This is a nice feature and great step for tying Steem into WordPress. I would most want to see Steem Connect integration to allow for working vote buttons, Steem based commenting, etc. from my own WordPress sites.
Rather than just copying content to the blockchain, I’m more intrigued by the possibilities of a plugin that pulls blockchain content as well, so that anyone with WordPress can create custom styled personal sites or curated topic specific community front ends that pull from Steem.

Sort:  

Those are very interesting ideas ! In the future we will probably experiment on some of those :)

Thanks.

Have to be careful with wp plugins, putting too much on one ends up becoming a completely custom theme and install. Simple plugins for bloggers - ability to post from Wordpress, steemit feeds for Wordpress, woocommerce steem payment gateway. That’s 3 plugins, any more? I’d also be concerned steemit comments and votes might negatively impact optimisation on a Wordpress blog, that’s more for full on dApp ...

I’d love to see a developer tackle it... I wish I had those skills! I’ve dabbled with the overall concept, but lacking the knowledge of how to pull blockchain content directly I simply wrapped articles within iFrames to mock up the concept. steemcomicconvention.com is me playing around with such a site, curating comics community content.

My thoughts exactly.