You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Finally Comments - API & New Dashboard Features 💬

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Amazing work you're doing. This may be the Steem project I'm most excited about currently!

Thanks so much for re-implementing the generator feature. I think it is a very useful option. It's also coming in handy allowing me to play around more because unfortunately the "load more posts" button is still dead for me. I did try in both Safari and Firefox on a Mac. Still not sure if it might not be on my end or something platform specific... any other users having an issue?

Your work is the #1 thing motivating me to get some personal sites back online. I've just been waiting to have Steem integration ability!

If you or anyone else wants to see Finally Comments in action on a personal site... I've got it tested on the first few posts I've mirrored over to bryanimhoff.com. Please excuse the "clutter." I still have a ton of modifying to do, menus to redo, etc. But the three test blog posts currently included all have Finally Comments at work.

Sort:  

It's great to hear you are excited about the project, even better that it's pushing you to get a personal site back online. I'm all for self-publishing, I hope we see more personal sites again into the future rather than just a few centralised social networks.

I'll test the "load more posts" against your post feed specifically and see if I can figure out what's going on.