Spreading the utopian platform to Nigerians

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Introduction

Hello! My name is Lucy, I thought of playing my part in promoting steemit and other steemit related projects.

So I created a post to promote steemit to my community. Within a week I was able to reach over 5,000 Nigerians and the promotion is still running.

Audience

For the campaign, I targeted the Nigerian youths on Facebook between the ages of 18-65, the promotion which was also targeted to both men and women.

Campaign Statistics

Location: Lagos, Nigeria

Duration: 1/3/2018 February -- till date

Interest: Blogging, social media, programmers etc. .

Activity

I campaign started on the 1st of March and was set to run for 8days, currently it's still running.

I created a page and made a post promoting steemit to Nigerians. And I got to the limit reach of 5,000, see proof below.

Results

The post was promoted with over #6.000 but have presently spent #4000 and has reached over 5,100 with over 1200 engagements and over 100 shares. The numbers are presently increasing as the promotion is still on going.

Evidence Of People Reached

Proof of account ownership

Proof of FB Page ownership

Video Evidence of Work

Thank you for your time



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

Your contribution cannot be approved because it does not follow the Utopian Rules, and is considered as plagiarism. Plagiarism is not allowed on Utopian, and posts that engage in plagiarism will be flagged and hidden forever.

Your campaign text is copied from here https://utopian.io/utopian-io/@sajanbasnet75/what-is-utopian-io-and-how-to-contribute-on-open-source-project-to-earn-sbd-as-rewards

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]