MY LOGO DESIGN PROPOSAL FOR RADIUM BROWSER

in #utopian-io6 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone, it’s a greeting to you all, hope we are all having a great day today. Today, I will be showing the processes I took to create this logo design proposal as a contribution to Redium Web Browser. Below are the steps that were taken to create the logo design.

RADIUM BROWSER.jpg

RADIUM BROWSER_PHONE.jpg

LOGO DESIGN_RADIUM BROWSER_MAIN 2.jpg

LOGO DESIGN_RADIUM BROWSER_MAIN.jpg

BRIEF OVERVIEW
Before we start, I will like to quickly give a brief overview about this design. I came across the radium web browser which is a simple and powerful browser, amazing project and it came to my mind to create a logo design proposal as a contribution. I wanted to create a logo that is clean, creative and also portrays the radium web browser.

BEFORE AND AFTER
RADIUM BROWSER_BEFORE AND AFTER.jpg

LINK TO FILES

Illustrator File Here

Illustrator CS4 File Here

Eps File Here

SVG File Here

PSD File Here

DIFFERENT SIZES

1000px
LOGO DESIGN_RADIUM BROWSER_1000px.png

512px
LOGO DESIGN_RADIUM BROWSER_512px.png

256px
LOGO DESIGN_RADIUM BROWSER_256px.png

100px
LOGO DESIGN_RADIUM BROWSER_100px.png

50px
LOGO DESIGN_RADIUM BROWSER_50px.png

TOOLS USED

  1. Computer (windows PC)
  2. Adobe illustrator CC 2015
  3. Adobe Photoshop CC 2014
  4. Creative thinking

Now to the fun part;

STEP 1
It all started with an idea sketch, and I did a sketch in photoshop

RADIUM BROWSER SKETCH BOARD.jpg

STEP 2
I started with a single letter R

Screenshot (819).png

STEP 3
Next, I converted the letter R to actual vector shapes and changed the colours and also deleted the hole

Screenshot (821).png

Screenshot (822).png

STEP 4
Next I created a circle shape and positioned it where I wanted it

Screenshot (823).png

STEP 5
Next I cut out the shapes

Screenshot (824).png

STEP 6
After that, I created another circle shape and placed it where I wanted it

Screenshot (825).png

STEP 7
I created a bigger circle shape and positioned everything how I wanted it

Screenshot (826).png

STEP 8
I cut out the shapes from the big circle shape

Screenshot (827).png

STEP 9
Next, I created a smaller circle this time and placed it in the middle of the circle hole

Screenshot (828).png

STEP 10
For the R shape, I extended one leg out and cut out the shape

Screenshot (829).png

STEP 11
After I was done in illustrator, I brought the final design over to photoshop and added background variations

Screenshot (830).png

Screenshot (831).png

Screenshot (832).png

Screenshot (833).png

STEP 13
And that is how I created this logo design proposal for Radium Browser.

OTHER VARIATIONS

LOGO DESIGN_RADIUM BROWSER_WHITE.jpg

LOGO DESIGN_RADIUM BROWSER_BLACK.jpg

CONCLUSION
This logo design was just pure creativity, there was no rule behind the design, I just wanted to create a logo that is clean, creative and also portrays Radium Browser.



Posted on Utopian.io - Rewarding Open Source Contributors

Sort:  

REMEMBER If you are providing a logo, you should also provide the different logo variations in terms of sizes and colors and
also compare the new logo with the previous one, when applicable. Your contribution cannot be approved yet. See the Utopian Rules. Please edit your contribution to reapply for approval.

You may edit your post here, as shown below:

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

different sizes was included in the post... the other changes will be updated

hay @chimzycash compare the new logo with the previous one

Thanks... It has been updated... @podanrj

I really enjoyed this post especially the part where you showed us step by step your process on one of the logos. Keep up the good work. I hope they use them!

Thank you for the contribution. It has been approved.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @chimzycash I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x