Sort:  

Nice share, your work has been approved in Utopian. As always, great work is done here.

However, I believe that a better visualisation of the situation would be to make 1 January the split point for the data. There had been so many changes and basically, all the categories were more open in the past and their definition was broader.

That is also the result of your analysis part for contributors with the highest number of different categories. We can see that those contributors either left Utopian or stuck only to one or two categories.

Many contributors tried more categories but they often contribute in one and after some time, they try another one. I believe that only small percent of contributors actively contribute in more categories "at the same time".

Anyway, it is nice to read your posts and to have such summary.

You can contact us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

Hey @espoem, I just gave you a tip for your hard work on moderation. Upvote this comment to support the utopian moderators and increase your future rewards!

.

Good stuff here @crokkon

I(we) suspected a sharp shift over from Translations to other categories (especially Social), and this seems to show that this has been the case.

I hope the mods are working hard in this category at present!

Cheers!

.

number of unique authors submitting translations and social prior to switch off.

200 / 30 ?

Number of unique authors who were Translating and are now 'Socializing'.. :)

0 / 60 ?

Is it 30 more, or are the extra Social contributions coming from just one or two? No idea who.... :p

Thank you for including the python code in addition to the analysis. I have wondered about tagging utopian-io for posts that I am working on. Specifically if I share a personal exercise replicating and using a code sample I discover from posts like this. For example if I use the code you supplied, create a database of my own, and share my work, would that be accepted or down voted because it does not directly speak to a code example or exercise that directly applies to improving utopian-io? For now I have the impression it is better not to tag utopian-io for my personal code exercise sharings so as not to get flagged or offend anyone by using this tag. In time, when I get more familiar with utopian-io, perhaps I will be able to contribute posts that would be approvable and thus add to your dataset😊

.

Thank you for the clarification and guidance.

Hey @crokkon I am @utopian-io. I have just upvoted you!

Achievements

  • WOW WOW WOW People loved what you did here. GREAT JOB!
  • Seems like you contribute quite often. AMAZING!

Community-Driven Witness!

I am the first and only Steem Community-Driven Witness. Participate on Discord. Lets GROW TOGETHER!

mooncryption-utopian-witness-gif

Up-vote this comment to grow my power and help Open Source contributions like this one. Want to chat? Join me on Discord https://discord.gg/Pc8HG9x

I'm pretty good with grammar. Can I make contributions to editing white papers and receive compensation on Utopian?

.