Logo design: WATCHER

in #utopian-io6 years ago

Details

Crystal shard to watch file changes using File.stat

Tools

Adobe Illustrator.

Necessary links about whole design and design process:

Repository of Project
Pull-Request
Communication with Project Owner
Google Drive
Proof of Work Done
Font

1.jpg
2.jpg
3.png

Benefits - improvements

5.jpg

Watcher is Crystal shard to watch file changes using. so I wanted to emphasize the ''function'' by combining a file icon and eye icon. I used a horizontal font because the file icon is horizontal.

Proof of authorship

4.jpg

ccby.png
https://creativecommons.org/licenses/by/4.0/

Sort:  

Hey @cryptogadget ,

Your contribution has been evaluated according to Utopian policies and guidelines, as well as a predefined set of questions pertaining to the category.

To view those questions and the relevant answers related to your post, click here.


Need help? Write a ticket on https://support.utopian.io/.
Chat with us on Discord.
[utopian-moderator]

The contributor @cryptogadget has been put on hold, the current duration is 60 days as the contributor does not have any history in design, his account in GitHub has been created only a few days ago and it was found out that it is an alternative account.

Hello @espoem After the translation category was closed, I improved myself in graphic design. I followed the rules from the graphic category remotely. After reviewing the example posts, I created a github account. I even shared a post about the new rules 2 months ago. .Please check it:

https://steemit.com/utopian/@cryptogadget/utopian-new-rules

I'm not an alternative account. I just want to contribute. I was very happy to see that my post was approved but your comment made me sad. Please ask me something to prove I'm not a side account. authentication... etc.

Wo hu cang long. The translation from Mandarin Chinese reads: Crouching espoem, Hidden Norris

We have seen your previous posts. You created the Github account just to submit the design in Utopian. We may reconsider the decision if we can see that you work on other projects and that you build up your portfolio.

I don't quite understand what you said. What do I need to do to make a contribution to Utopian?

  • I do not work as freelancer. I'm just watching videos from the internet to improve myself in the graphics field.

Sir, I think the new accounts are not described as '' alternative accounts '' but I am having trouble with this platform although I have not contributed before. If I knew that I would be accused, I would open a new account.

What we would like to see is some kind of history. Our intention is not to accuse anyone falsely. On the other hand, we would like to see a progress and a history of the contributors, especially in situations like this one.

You were off the Steem blockchain, no activity for 2 months. Creating a Github account is a precondition for contributing in Utopian but as I said, we would like to see a verifiable history of past works in the field.

As I said, I did not know how to design a logo before. so the only thing I did was to observe. I have observed the successful users in the graphics category. That's why it's the only my activity in Steem Blockchain. After I shared a post about the new rules, I continued to improve myself. I already commented on the design of a successful user before.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@moenawar/my-new-logo-design-proposal-for-jukeboks

An alternative account does not perform these two activities. these activities can not be scheduled 2 months in advance. These are completely naturally occurring events. yes there is no other my activity.

https://steemit.com/utopian-io/@moenawar/my-new-logo-design-proposal-for-jukeboks

https://steemit.com/utopian/@cryptogadget/utopian-new-rules

you will make the final decision but Please think good because, a successful contributor can be a victim of abusers.

Congratulations @cryptogadget! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of posts published

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogadget! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard!


Participate in the SteemitBoard World Cup Contest!
Collect World Cup badges and win free SBD
Support the Gold Sponsors of the contest: @good-karma and @lukestokes


Do you like SteemitBoard's project? Then Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogadget! You received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit

Click here to view your Board of Honor

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @cryptogadget! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!