You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Who holds the VESTS that are not voting for Witnesses?

in #utopian-io6 years ago

I still have some general confusion of the purpose and point of voting for witnesses. (Picking one seems hard enough and it looks like I can vote for as many as 40?) I wonder if many new and even older users are confused as I am. I guess the good thing I can take from this post is that me not voting currently doesn't really matter because of how insignificant my VESTS would be towards electing somebody different.

Sort:  

You can vote for 30. And yes, a minnows vote is only of small consequence, but collectively they do matter.

My witness, which would love your support, is @steemcommunity. You can read about our project here: https://steemit.com/witness-category/@steemcommunity/introducing-steemcommunity-a-witness-project-by-abh12345-and-paulag

Thanks for your comments :)